We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Staff very helpful The room was small but for the price more than adequate Good food and only a 30min walk to centre of town

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    132
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
82
225
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Stayed two nights for a short break. The (garden) room was very spacious, clean and well outfitted. We ate in the restaurant one night and enjoyed an excellent meal with a good and reasonably priced Fleurie. Everyone made us welcome and there were no problems/faults. The quality extended to breakfast with superb beef sausages and great scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinMacF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2011

My daughter got married at the hotel on the 7th January 2011. Mr Green the manager is an assett to your hotel, he met my daughter on her arrival and was helpfull and professional through out the day. Kitchen staff are also a credit to the hotel the meal was of a high standard and the guests are continuing to rave about it. The waiting staff were also great they were very smart and helpfull nothing was to much of a bother to them. The room I had in the garden wing was of a high standard and the breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend the hotel to anyone as it has friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shand186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

as i said in my last review for this hotel i was having a wedding here and my sister got married here three months ago and i thought it was brilliant but for my wedding it was evening better the hotel staff could not have done more for me and my family the day was organised great by mr green and robert and also june that was very helpful with all the things that we had forgotten the meal that we had was wonderful could not fault it waiting staff were all very helpful and made u feel has if you were at home serving yourself always with a smile and has for the breakfast the hotel obliged by letting us having breakfast a little later than normal hours which was very kind of them in all this has to be the best wedding that i have been to and not because that it was my wedding but because of the quailty of the staff and food thank you very much lochardil houe hotel for such a super day and night

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorcam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I booked a family room in this hotel for a 2 night stay. We had driven a considerable distance 600 miles and were shattered on arrival. On checking in the receptionist asked where we had travelled from and how long it had taken. When I said Suffolk and 11.5hrs he immediately upgraded us to a suite, a lovely gesture and what a fabulous room. We stayed in the pink building next to the main hotel, huge bathroom lots of space and spottlessly clean. our friends had booked in the following eve, on initially booking they had asked for a twin room, this hotel does not do twin rooms so said they would speak to the manager and ring them back. Their request was accomodated by putting 2 double beds in the room and there was plenty of space. The food in the restauraunt was very good both evening meal and breakfast, and a good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts and full english. Good value for money if you book online and very comfortable especially if you have travelled a long way. Staff very friendly and obliging, would definitely reccomend you stay here. Quiet not near any main roads ensuring a good night sleep. Thank You.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuckerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Spur of the moment idea to go away for a night, chose the Lochardil House hotel as Best Western were offering B+B for £70.00.
Worth every penny of that deal, lovely hotel.
Very spacious room with massive en-suite shower room.
Everything was in lovely condition and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was fantastic too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I should start by saying that the Lochardil House is roughly a 1 & 1/2 mile walk from the centre of Inverness. With the work that I was undertaking, depending on the time of day, I either used a taxi or walked, as the weather was exceptionally sunny and warm in the daytime!

The hotel itself is set in mature grounds in a leafy suburb (leafy to the extent that I encountered some deer crossing the road - so not at all 'built-up', as you might say!). The house is definitely a building with character and some history - and the rooms in the house itself (this is a more modern, detached annex) actually still use keys for their doors, which is a nice touch in this day and age. Inside, the room was spacious, as was the bathroom - with a sizeable corner bath and shower. Hotel service was efficient and accommodating - breakfasts were good also, and much enjoyed.

In conclusion - a really good choice if you're staying in Inverness, provided you don't mind being somewhat out of the town!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
542 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing