We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Lochardil Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding at Lochardil Hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here for a family wedding. Nice hotel,we stayed in the main hotel building and the room was good. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice and the wedding was well organised by the hotel staff. Nice gardens. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit of noise from outside rooms with there being a wedding celebration but that's to be expected. Would recommend staying here if you're looking for a hotel in Inverness that's away from town centre.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dsk1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the wedding.

We try our best at all times and it is nice when appreciated.

Kind regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    136
    27
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
229
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip early April 2014.

Staff were very welcoming and bent over backwards to make us welcome (even provided us with a room to watch the football in while we ate dinner, and had a personal waiter ! )

The rooms were large and comfortable with good quality and secure feeling. Decent for a 4 star hotel. A really good shower and freebies ;)

The food was excellent and plentiful, I had the fillet steak which came with all the trimmings which was all cooked to perfection.

Will stay again on my next trip ;)

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rich b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after. We try our best.

Kind regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice location, very friendly and welcoming staff. Nice and large room. Overall nice for a short stay. Still don't get why a 4stars hotel doesn't have the mini fridge inside. Good value for money. Can't really complaint and and have huge expectation for such little price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here.

Kind regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Booked into a standard room but found it was a bit small to fit the bridal party in to get ready (Ideal for couples as the rooms are lovely).

I kindly asked a reception if they had another room that was slightly bigger, and they kindly put us in a suite that was available. The lovely lady at reception was really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

I also left behind a phone charger in the room, which they kindly posted back to me.

The service we received was over and above their call of duty and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted that you were so happy. We try our best at all times and it is really nice when our efforts are appreciated.

Kind regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed for one night, staff lovely and helpful, enquired about distillieries at check-in, receptions came to me in the bar later with print offs which she had searched on interet, all food good and room spotless and modern.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djh5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We try our very best and it is nice when it is appreciated. Many thanks

Kind regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is not at all like a Best Western in the USA (a good thing!) This is more of a typical Scottish Bed and Breakfast and was quite a nice surprise. Very homey feel and nice quiet rooms. Breakfast was great and staff were quite friendly. Good value too. Would definitively recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank depelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad that you were happy with your stay here. We do our very best to ensure our guests are welcome and enjoy their time with us.

Kind regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
4.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
554 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#7 of 34 in Inverness
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing