We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
248
258
124
60
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
258
124
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teathe riversuperior roomlog fireconservatory restaurantno liftwedding partylovely hotelkipperseden courtcity centrebit datedsmall hotelstayed here for nightsthe main hotelsconescooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 721 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Visited last night for high tea. As it was a very hot night we requested to eat outside. We were rather abruptly told no you can’t! We said as the dining room very hot we would have a drink outside first. When we went out there was a couple eating??
I asked the grumpy waiter he said ‘ the other guy doesn’t listen!’
The grumpy waiter then came out a two mins past six with the dinner menu. When I reminded him we were having high tea he stormed off!!!
Just as we were about to leave a very nice young lady came to our table with the high tea menu took our order and we were advised the reason for not eating outside.
The meal was served quickly and was very very good.
I will certainly think about returning but hope I don’t have to come across mr grumpy again!
Thank you

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank ishyurqit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

After a long drive, check in was easy, sun was shining so drinks outside were very pleasant. Dinner was spot on, service excellent.
Our room was fine, but the bathroom needs an upgrade....the shower is bog standard and tiny. A bath in the room on a raised floor looked novel, though we didn’t use it.
Breakfast, nice selection and enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rectifier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Polite service, nice clean hotel by river Ness. Bed was comfortable, slept well. Windows were good, didn’t hear noise outside. Breakfast was good, and also service. Beautiful view of the river. Recommending.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Reissunainen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

This hotel is well located in the City of Inverness. We did generally like the hotel, though it could certainly use some refurbishing. There was one major flaw, and this is the most important one to us. The mattress on our bed was soft and lumpy. We can put up with other flaws but a good mattress is number one!
The breakfast buffet was very good, as was the service in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Located at the river Ness, just a few steps from the city center. Spacious rooms, proving at nice view an the river, good bath rooms, everything well maintained and immaculate clean. Friendly and competent staff, Check in and check out was fast and professional. Good restaurant. Breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited about, but also nothing to complain.
Free parking on the premise, free WiFi.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AllaroundAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews