We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“princess for a day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunchrew House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and i came away for a weekend on our own ,having not booked we found Bunchrew House hotel at the last minute.Our room was spectacullar ,a view to take your breath away with old worldly charm ,we could see the snow top mountains from our window whilst overlooking the water.Service,ambience,food,was perfect and i mean perfect !!!!! .They went out of there way to ensure our stay was of the upmost hospitable .When it come to leaving saturday morning i could not bring myself to leave,honestly if you want to make your night away special please please stay here,thankyou Bunchrew House for giving us the most memorable authentic experience of Scotland and making me feel like a princess !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the wythis room not sure how to spell that facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 670 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Thanks to all the staff for making our wedding weekend absolutely great. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were helpful and friendly, and made the stay relaxing and enjoyable for all. Even when we forgot some items in our room, whilst hurrying off to our honeymoon, they were kept safe until we could return to collect them the following weekend. The rooms were really nicely decorated and comfortable, the views fantastic. The food served was gorgeous, both for the wedding and the evening before. (I must just add a special mention for the barman who kept a nervous bride company at the bar til 4am the night before the ceremony!)

Room Tip: Having viewed all of the room before the wedding, it was difficult to choose who would stay where, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo32k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We had our wedding here last Saturday and it truly was the most perfect day!
The staff are just unbelievable, the tiny details that they attend to, truly make everything simply sensational. Vicky, Anne and Deborah all made our day exactly what we pictured, and really do make everything so simple and stress-free. All the staff from servers to bar staff to chef and beyond were incredibly friendly and so helfpul, always there with a smile! The venue itself is spectacular, the feel of the place really does stick to its Manor House roots, with live fires and period decor, all of which just blend together to create a fantastic atmosphere. Our Honeymoon suite was divine, huge bed, amazing views and massive bathroom, other guests also loved their rooms, 4 poster beds, open fires and turret rooms- each one is decorated in its own style! In a nutshell if you really do want to see your dreams come alive pick Bunchrew House Hotel, as they will make sure your day is exactly that!

Anyone who thinks it needs some attention are clearly just frequenters of cheap cold and clinical hotels and dont understand a place which retains its original charm! ignore these reviews please!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, the views in the morning are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eilidh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Another anniversary trip to Buchrew House and we were delighted, though not in the least bit surprised, to find that the same standard of service and the same quality of food were on offer. A few faces have changed over the years and a few have stayed the same. But that has never had any negative impact on the quality of the experience. I cannot wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Bath and Heated Floor in Mackay is perfect during winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed here in December for my sister's wedding and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are just fantastic; warm and genuine. It's great for a wedding as one can have the whole venue to oneself and there is a also free wifi which is also a bonus. Perfect spot very near Inverness and overlooking the Beauly Firth. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Smaller, intimate hotel with quaint rooms that are individually decorated. Great location on the Firth. Quiet at night. Didn't see any ghosts, unfortunately. Loved the fireplace in the waiting area before going into dinner. The food was amazing! Still no ghost in the dining room with us. :*( So relaxing to sit near the fireplace, read a book, drink a cider and then were able to walk upstairs to go to bed. Loved the fact that each room had a small fridge; this was very convenient for many reasons! This is a place that I would go back to time and time again; I would return to Scotland JUST for this place!

Room Tip: I know which table the ghost likes to sit at in the dining room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willingtotryanything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We had flown to Inverness from Bristol for just two days to see our new grandchild.On way to airport we came her for lunch .On seeing the set up (we had a 3 week old baby and lively 2 year old with us ) We decided the best option was to remain in the lounge and have sandwiches and soup and the children's menu .Nothing was too much trouble .The Christmas decoration was removed from table ,extra tables were brought and the atmosphere was so friendly and welcoming.Superb Scottish staff.The Scotch broth was lovely and the sandwiches too.The hotel and setting was magical.A great place for our lunch before getting the flight south.I would love to stay here on another trip up north

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsPumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
6.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
611 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,828 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunchrew House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunchrew House Hotel

Address: Bunchrew, Inverness IV3 8TA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#3 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#6 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $73 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunchrew House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century Baronial mansion; lies in 20 acres of lawns and magnificent woodlands; only yards from the sea and 3 miles from Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bunchrew House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunchrew Hotel Inverness
Bunchrew House Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing