We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not consider staying anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the moment I arrived the staff were so welcoming. The hotel is a total gem and lounge with the roaring fire was fabulous. The bedrooms are huge and I would say the entire hotel had been refurbished. The food was out of this world, the venison in particular was outstanding. The whole experience was fantastic and I would not consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: I booked this hotel through laterooms and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnefraser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 589 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

We got married here on 26th October and were absolutely delighted with everything from start to finish. A special thanks to kirsteen and all the staff for their friendly, relaxed and efficient approach both in the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself. Having visited a number of venues in the area, we felt that LNCHH was well ahead of the rest and there was no doubt that it was the venue for us as soon as we had our first visit. We were especially impressed with the flexibility we had with menu choices and special requests and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has a very homely, grand but relaxed atmosphere - exactly what we were looking for and the quality of the food was fantastic. Thanks again for an amazing day! Nicola and Steve.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

having just attended a family wedding the hotel is Vintage and classy, the rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff are welcoming and friendly and at £110 for a sizeable family room very good value for money. However I was disapointed with food, beef was one of the options on the menu and no one was asked how they liked it cooked. Mine was so rare I'm sure I heard it moo, some love it this way but not me. Breakfast after the wedding was 9am - 10am and when I arrived without a hangover it did not look very appetizing so I stuck to the cereal. Rubber eggs don't do it for me.
Also, lovely coffee in the rooms but you have ring reception for fresh milk which during the day is fine but I often like a late night coffee and did not like bothering reception at some ungodly hour though in fairness to the staff they would probably not have minded.
The bathroom was opulent and when I put the non slip mat in the shower, it slipped as i got in banging my other knee and bruising it quite badly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We started our Scotish tour from here and were so impressed we stayed again on the way back.
Delightful Victorian building, excellent decor, wonderful well appointed room, excellent restaurant brilliant staff and all very fairly priced. Best of all, total silence at night so a really sound nights sleep. Perfect! Set well away from any road in lovely tranquil gardens we felt we were staying somewhere that might have cost a fortune but it didn't. We paid £120.00 for a premium huge room with great country views and that included a truly wonderful breakfast for two with a very wide choice of quality items.. We slept with the curtains wide open and were woken by the dawn red sky. Dinner was real fine dining and with drinks came to £53.00 for the two of us. Yes, we could have saved £30.00 and gone somewhere else, had chips with our meal and been kept awake all night by banging doors and shouting. Instead, we got total bliss. Well worth every penny. I have spent my life travelling on business and this is the very kind of place I always seek and yet very rarely find. Go on..treat yourself! You will be so glad you did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view facing down the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whistleblower2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for one night to celebrate our 10th anniversary and were made to feel very welcome. The room was superb with wonderful views over the hotel grounds. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our meal that evening was just delicious. Many thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "green" executive suite which was very spacious and had wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We only spent one night at the Loch Ness and wish it could have been longer. The location, buildings and grounds are lovely,

The staff have that balance of friendliness and professionalism that you expect in a good quality hotel.

The rooms are spacious and well furnished with very comfortable beds. There is a lovely lounge with big sofas - no bar but waiter service - the wine and whisky list was good and reasonably priced.

Although the hotel has many excellent qualities it was the evening meal that surpassed all expectations - it was absolutely fabulous both in quality ahd presentation. The fillet steak was to die for!

(Unfortunately breakfast didn't match the standard of the evening meal - it was fine but we assumed that the chef was different to the night before).

Well worth a visit and not a bad price too

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaC1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for one night only but wished time permitted a longer stay.

Our room was grand. The views magnificent. We enjoyed the friendly but professional service. It wasn't very busy so we received plenty of quality attention without being overbearing.

The restaurant for dinner was excellent with good advice regarding wine and food choices from young but knowledgeable staff. The grouse and wild bramble sorbet (not together!) stand out along with the fresh raspberries.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
609 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#3 of 36 in Inverness
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 36 in Inverness
1,824 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 36 in Inverness
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park

Address: Loch Ness Road | Dunain Park, Inverness IV3 8JN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Inverness
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#4 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $104 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Country House Hotel is set in 6 acres of mature gardens, the perfect destination for a peaceful and relaxing break. Just 2 miles from Inverness city centre and 6 miles from Loch Ness itself, we are the perfect base for exploring the Highlands of Scotland.Dine in style at our AA Rosette awarded restaurant serving Scottish cuisine prepared using the freshest local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunain Park Inverness
Hotel Dunain Park
Loch Ness Country House Hotel At Dunain Park Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing