We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathcote Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #76 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

After getting off of a long train ride, finding the heathcote was just what me and my sister needed. The room was warm, clean and had a huge window overlooking the street. Breakfast was delicious and the showers were hot, the walk into town was quick and we always found something new along the way. I would recommend this B&B to anyone going to inverness.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saraneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
76
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend, both in our mid to late 20s, stayed here for one night while travelling around Scotland. The owners were both extremely friendly and very willing to provide tips and ideas on where to go or visit. The bedroom and ensuite were spotless, and includesd tv, tea making facilities and wifi. Breakfast included cereals and a Scottish fry which was tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were doing a tour all over Scotland and we stayed there for a couple of nights. It was one of the best B&B we have been to in this trip. We were in a very tastefully decorated room, very spacious and clean. Every morning we had a full cooked breakfast, which was very tasty and the owner was very friendly and close. Furthermore, it is only 10 minutes walking from the city centre and it has a huge place to park the car next to the B&B. Very advisable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olatzetxezarreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We travelled to the Highlands for a concert, so as you can imagine the hotels were very much booked when it came to looking for rooms. However the Heathcote featured quite highly on TA reviews, so we went with it.

On the main road down to Drumnadochit (& Fort William) it's easy to find from a South approach. It's also a 15 minute walk to town - or importantly the Castle Tavern - the best pub in the Ness! Zharanna and Peter are good hosts and I don't have a bad word to say against them but the B&B - ie the room - itself was a bit ... so so. The room was chilly even in August and we could have done with more loo roll. I wasn't also sure that it was the cleanest it could have been. My problem is that I use the Library House at Ironbridge as a barometer to all B&B's now and this doesn't come up to comparative scratch. However, your hosts are very helpful, breakfast is plentiful and healthy, and you won't be doing yourself any wrong by going here.

We also had some drunken idiot who had let themselves in on our first night in the early hours who went round knocking on the doors when we shattered- not the B&B's fault in many respects, but shouldn't have happened nonetheless. Don't let my negative points put you off booking here, please don't, but do please consider there maybe slightly better places out there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brother_Cadfael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast and it was great. Our ensuite room was comfortable and came with room darkening shades since it didn't get dark until after 11 p.m. and the sun came up about 4:45 a.m. The B&B is a short walk from the river and places to eat. Breakfast was wonderful and gave us a great start to the day. Peter's recommendations on what to see on our drive was very helpful and informative. Would definitely stay there again as a home base to see more of the Highlands and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoEverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for couple of nights. Good stay. Location is good; easy walk to city centre and Eden theatre and the river. Lots of parking space at the back. Very spacious en suite and the bed was comfortable. Peter was helpful with information on where to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

First time for me in a B&B and I have to say, if there all like this one I will do it more often. The owners are lovely and their young children are delightful. Rooms are very clean and bedding was changed mid week. It is a little walk from the centre of Inverness but a lovely walk along the Ness river if you walk down the back road. This is a lovely place to stay for a romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeyflower28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#21 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#36 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gate House
The Gate House
#51 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#20 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#52 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lyndon Guest House
Lyndon Guest House
#53 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathcote Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathcote Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Address: 59 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathcote Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter and Zhanara Fraser welcome you to Heathcote Bed and Breakfast in the highland capital of Inverness. Private car parking is available at the rear of the property along with storage facilities for golf clubs, bicycles, etc. Heathcote is only a few minutes walk from Eden Court Theatre, The River Ness, Inverness Sports centre, Ice Rink, Aqua Dome and Inverness City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathcote Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing