We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet hotel & well run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

decided to christmas shop and stay overnight used the holiday express on the A96 price was right for 2 nights,very quiet hotel well run by managment cathy Mcdonald and her team breakfast was adequate either scrambled egg baked beans or sausage plenty of youghourts fresh fruit cereals various teas & coffees toast and various other breakfast items rooms very clean,quite near 24 hr tesco near bye tv abit prehistoric but works very well room warm pub infront of the hotel for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddydeyomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for your recent review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that this will encourage you to visit us again, maybe for the january sales?
I hope you have a good Christmas and all the best to you and your family in 2013
KInd Regards
Cathy Macleod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 865 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay there last month for 2 nights. Staff were very attentive and accommodating with our dog. Room was immaculate and very comfortable. Wifi in lounge was fast and free. Breakfast buffet was included in the room rate and there was a continual supply of freshly cooked food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

So glad you had a pleasant stay and that you found everything to your satisfaction
I hope that you will be visiting us again soon
Kind Regards
Cathy Macleod
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently and found everything as it should. The bedroom was clean and tidy with everything you needed. The staff were friendly and well organised with the breakfast staff always stocking up the buffet with freshly cooked food. The bonus of staying with Holiday Inn Express is that there is a cooked and or continental breakfast included. This gets your day off to a good start. Based on my experience I would easily recommend this good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and it was very quiet, I think all the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review and I hope that you will visit us again soon
Kind Regards
Cathy Macleod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Huge tesco in a walking distance coupled with microwave in the hotel gives u a wide variety of cheap F&B options.. Nice cozy rooms, basic but warm breakfast, n very welcoming front ofc staffs... But hotel should think of relooking at the carpets n the prehistoric tv...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariayeasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay. as part of our ongoing projects within our hotel we will be renewing our televisions and also some new carpeting will also be taking place.
Kind Regards
Cathy Macleod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I didn't expect mucg from this as we mainly chose this because the price was very reasonable but it actually turned out to be quite good. The rooms were very nice and had obviously been renovated recently, the view wasn't great but then again I didn't expect it to be. The location was also quite good, but I'd say that you need a car as it is right next to the highway. The breakfast was so much better than expected, there were actually different things to choose from, and most of it was good. So this hotel is definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestar1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that the hotel has exceeded what you initially thought. I hope you will come and visit again

Kind Regards
Cathy Macleod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed for one night as we were looking for an economical overnight stay in the area.

The location itself is handy for the A9 and access to the south, north and east of Inverness but the immediate location is nothing special. It is within walking distance of a large retail park but options for eating out there are limited to Pizza Hut and Burger King. We did not try the Snow Goose pub immediately opposite the hotel as it seems to get unfavourable reviews in Trip Advisor.

The room was relatively modern and nice and clean, as was the rest of the hotel.

We had breakfast (included in the room rate). The food was OK, a reasonable range given the market the Holiday Inn Express chain is aimed at. The service itself it was friendly and polite.

If I was looking for an economical stopover for a night in the area then I’d consider this hotel again although if I was staying more than a couple of nights I may be more inclined to stay somewhere more centre in Inverness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your recent comments concerning your stay and I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future

I would like to add that although the Snowgoose restaurant reviews may not be favourable at the moment. The hotel is in no way affiliated with Snow goose restaurant and can only pass on what our guests comment about their experience to the management there.

Kind Regards
Cathy Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were offered this hotel on a tour package to Scotland for one night only, thus really do not have in depth knowledge of location etc however, one things which was very handy during stay was its distance to Tesco, which is hardly 5-10 minutes. Very beautiful interior and polite staff.
One thing, I hated most during stay was Wi-Fi, it is not complimentary, it should be something that hotel management should consider.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms shared by out co-travelers had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumargaurav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will be able to visit again soon,
We do offer free Wi-Fi in our lounge area

Kind Regards
Cathy Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#16 of 36 in Inverness
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,846 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Mercure Inverness Hotel
#30 of 36 in Inverness
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Inverness
#15 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $63 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the comfortable Holiday Inn Express Inverness hotel, 6 miles from Inverness Airport and 1 mile from Inverness city centre. Green surroundings make the modern Holiday Inn Express Inverness a pleasant base for your trip. Relax with homely touches such as free wireless Internet. We're 1 mile from Inverness city centre and close to the A96, with ample complimentary parking. It's a short taxi or bus ride from Inverness Airport to the hotel and you can reach Stirling and Perth via the nearby A9. Invite up to 30 people to seminars in Holiday Inn Express Inverness' meeting room, which overlooks the countryside. Delegates can relax in the breakout space and enjoy a business lunch prepared by our friendly staff. Visit companies in the Inverness Business and Retail Park next door. Enjoy your own snacks in our sociable Great Room and choose from the daily complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and hot items. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Inverness
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing