We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balcroydon

Balcroydon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balcroydon
Ranked #148 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Not one to do B & Bs I found myself on business in Inverness and needing a bed for the night. The gentleman welcomed me and showed me around with an excellent manner. My room was very clean and comfortable . I shared a spotlessly clean bathroom . I had to leave early and didn't have time for breakfast but I would recommend this establishment

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank channiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fraserburgh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July 2013, myself, my wife and daughter (16). We found the room to be just what we needed, very clean and well maintained. The welcome from our hosts was very warm and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The B&B is only 5 minutes walk from the town centre so well located for any shopping, river walks, taking in the scenes, etc. Thoroughly recommemded. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anhamast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Spend night into this b&b . Really pleased with everything.
Room is in excellent condition.
Shower was excellent, nice hot water found Better than hotel. owner was really helpful. Break fast was also good. Over all nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragnesh3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANgela M, Owner at Balcroydon, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, we were pleased you enjoyed
your stay, and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#18 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MacDonald House
MacDonald House
#140 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dinichean House
Dinichean House
#90 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcroydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcroydon

Property: Balcroydon
Address: 6 Broadstone Park, Inverness IV2 3LA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Balcroydon 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Balcroydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcroydon Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing