We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 257 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We dropped in for a dinner with four friends a few days ago and were pleasantly surprised with the fare and service. The bar and restaurant were busy and vibrant and the two ladies that were serving were doing a sterling service coping with the number of tables and all with a smile. As for the food it could not be faulted - a good choice and when the decisions had been made it did not disappoint. We will certainly go back when next in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Borret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We have recently revised our dinner menu which includes a selection of new dishes for the summer. Hurry back...

Best,


Jonny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    51
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal ”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing meal last night (1st March). Food was fantastic and service was 5 star. The staff were lovely and so efficient. Atmosphere was great. Thank you so much to all the staff that attended our table and to the chefs who made fantastic food. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Also the wine and cocktails - amazing. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank KaraCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. Always nice to hear of an enjoyable experience at the Heathmount.

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy - good food done well”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

A group of friends and I went here for lunch on a Saturday, it was my first time but friends who live in Inverness said its always good! I was not disappointed, the good was scrummy and everyone agree. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed, the service was great, they were always there if or when we needed but not ontop of you. We sat there for a few hours ordering drinks etc after our meal and never felt rushed out of the door. A little gem in Inverness!!

Helpful?
Thank Suzy1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Saturdays at the Heath tend to be as you have described with guests staying on for a few drinks after their meal. Sundays often go the same way when board games, papers and the occasional cocktail help to pass a lazy afternoon.

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The service was excellent”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We met our friends/relatives at the restaurant for a nice dinner and drinks. The food was excellent but the service was out of this world. The young lady that waited on us was very efficient and even took time out of her busy schedule to talk to us for a while. When we were ready to leave and didn't know how to get back to where we were staying, she even went outside and pointed out the way. What excellent service that was.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golferkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. One of the great qualities about small independent hotels is that we are able to offer the high level of service and attention to detail which larger establishments often fail to.

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family not happy with one”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Inverness from New Zealand and staying at a local resort near by. We took the trip down the road to find a pleasant country inn. We must have hit it on a bad night. There interior of the restaurant was black and dull with little atmosphere. The food was average with the haggis starter not the best. My main meal was a little tough as well. All four of us came away a little disappointed. The waitress we had was not very attentive either. Having read the reviews thus was clearly an anomaly and probably just not really suited for a family with toe kids aged 15 and 10.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonoclarkhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Heathmount. It is upsetting to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you haven't returned to New Zealand with a tainted taste of Scottish hospitality. Families often stay here and we are generally considered to be a suitable hotel for families to come and dine. Sadly a quiet Tuesday in January didn't provide the ambience we are known for. We are very sorry about this.

A note for future or returning guests; please notify a member of staff if you have a query about your food or drinks. We very much appreciate the opportunity to rectify a situation on the odd occasion when we are short of the mark.

Sincerely,


Jonny Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing