We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food & Service”

Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 259 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We (4 of us) were in Inverness for 2 nights, and chose to eat at The Heathmount Hotel the first night, after checking the menu and the prices against another venue. So glad we ate there.Service was efficient, and the waiters/waitresses were pleasant and all questions and requests were met with a happy face.The food was a delight.so tasty and we didn't leave like we could have eaten more. We enjoyed it that much , we went there again the next evening.The restaurant was particularly busy the second evening, but no wonder, when it is such a great place . Thankyou to Jonny, Lauren & Kate who looked after us so well.

Thank mrsed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guests,

We were delighted to see you all again on the second night. Very happy that we could still accommodate you despite the high volume of trade, which is pretty common for the weekend. Hopefully you will return soon as we now have a new menu to choose from.

Sincerely,


Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a recent stay in the family room with our 3 kids. We usually opt for the larger hotels but wanted to try something different and we're delighted we did. The room is fantastic with more than enough room for us all and the little touches such as bottled water and tea cakes makes a difference too. A beautiful bathroom with the all important power shower (a proper one at that). The staff are exceptional and a real asset to the hotel. They couldn't have been more pleasant and made us all feel very welcome. The restaurant was exceptionally busy (Friday night) so I would book in advance. Don't bother looking around for somewhere to eat as the food here is of a very high quality (even impressed our fussy children). The only gripe would be that we did wait a while for our dishes to be cleared and to order more drinks but the very pleasant Manager did come over and apologise and offered to bring our drinks up to our room. Breakfast was absolutely first class and possibly one of the best I've ever experienced, and that includes some of the top hotels! We will be booking a return very soon and would urge others to try this for a change from the chains, you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Finmac02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting. It’s always a pleasure to have such well behaved children in our restaurant. It would seem that they were so quiet at the table that we forgot about you all sitting in the corner! All in all it’s a glowing report you have given us. Thanks again. We hope to see you all again at the Heathmount soon.

Sincerely,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was with 3 other family members staying at a nearby B & B. We checked out both pubs in the street and decided on this one. What an excellent choice! It was a very busy Saturday night and restaurant was packed but were fortunate enough to be found a table. There were enough items on the menu for varied palettes. I chose the chicken with haggis, vegetables & whisky sauce. Food was well presented, cooked to perfection (so much so we returned next evening & I chose same meal), the service was very efficient considering it was very busy and the staff were knowledgeable and very pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saurus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your meals with us at the Heathmount. Our location is really quite handy for the numerous B&Bs in the Crown area. Please choose something else next time you come as I’m sure that you will enjoy it as much as you did the Chicken!

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were a party of 6. A great success. Everyone including guests commented on the relaxed atmosphere, excellent food and friendly, attentive staff. Nicely stocked bar. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review. The Heathmount is the prefect place for a business meeting as it offers a meeting room and private dining in addition to the bar areas. Our previous Manager made a fantastic job of stocking our whisky wall with the best of the malts which are local to the Inverness area; such as Tomatin.

Sincerely,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were staying at a nearby B&B and decided on eating here as opposed to the one across the road. A very, very good call! e had no booking however were given a table and advised they needed it back within an hour and a half. The waitress later came back to say they no longer needed the table and so we could stay as long as we needed. Service was excellent, attentive and knowledgeable. The menu was not extensive but had enough to challenge the choice. The food was very well presented and tasted superb. My daughter had a Thai Curry, my wife chicken and haggis with a whisky sauce and I had a chicken breast burger. All lovely. Highly recommend this restaurant. Nice atmosphere too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anhamast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review following your meal at the Heathmount Restaurant. We are delighted that your choices suited you and that we were in a position to accommodate you on such a busy evening. Haste ye back!

Best,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing