We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eskdale Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$247
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$345
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
97
22
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
22
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian bridgeearly departurefew minutes walksingle roomprivate parkingcity centreblack puddingthe riveron site parkingwould stay here againrestaurants and barsno hesitation in recommendingbreakfast was includedmain roadonly stayed one nightfull scottish breakfastsitting room
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed one night (room 2) in this lovely guest house. Kathy is very welcoming and great to chat to. The room was small, but well laid out (after all, it is a guest house). The bed was reasonably comfortable (double) with good pillows. There is no fridge or A/C but the window opens (you definitely need to close it at night as there is a lot of road noise). There are 3 off street car spaces, be careful if you have a large car and the other spaces are used). The guest house is waking distance to the CBD and lots of places to eat for dinner. Breakfast was included and very nice. If paying by credit card, be aware there is a GBP5.00 surcharge. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend. the guest house is lovley and so r the bedroom is like being at home. The owner kathy was very helpful and friendly and let us change our breakfast a few times. would definitly stay here agian. very good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 491Cheryl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked colleague here for immediate 2-night booking. Second afternoon his colleague received call his Mother had had a Stroke where they had to immediately return home. Question was obviously therefore (politely) asked for any(?)/possible return credit for second night, but manner in which this was jumped upon was 'thoroughly un-business-like' and heading towards nasty. 'Nothing' was to be returned even under circumstances concerned. The money was of no great issue, but the 'very disappointing' attitude towards a/this credit enquiry does most-certainly require more work.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buttons66, Owner at Eskdale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hi Susan
"I" am very disappointed with the content of your review! However, under normal circumstances a refund would have applied.........but as the room had been occupied ALL DAY by your "colleague" and I was only advised of its cancellation by you over the telephone at 515pm.......therefore the full amount became due...please check the CANCELLATION POLICYon website.
Regards
K Kennedy
Eskdale Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed here and the next time we visit Inverness area, we will continue to stay here. Kathy is exceptionally friendly and helpful, always makes you feel at home and at ease, she has a great sense of humour. The full breakfast provided is very filling and well cooked. The accommodation, including bedroom and reception rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard. Kathy - the two teddy bears on the landing were a very nice touch indeed ! We have used room 2 whenever it was available, it is a good size and the en suite is neat, clean and tidy. It is clear that Kathy has spent a great deal on refurbishing the property since she took ownership and the standard of fittings ion the bedroom was first class. The accommodation is very handy for the centre of Inverness, about 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed one night during highlands tour. was absolutely great! unexpected surprise :) because i had no idea what kind of place i was going to stay in, and it turned out to be a wonderful place with such a sweet landlady. loved the whole place. also great breakfast that i couldn't finish because i was too full :'( if i ever have a chance to go back to inverness, will definitely visit this place again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews