We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eskdale Guest House
Ranked #47 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend. the guest house is lovley and so r the bedroom is like being at home. The owner kathy was very helpful and friendly and let us change our breakfast a few times. would definitly stay here agian. very good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 491Cheryl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
39
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked colleague here for immediate 2-night booking. Second afternoon his colleague received call his Mother had had a Stroke where they had to immediately return home. Question was obviously therefore (politely) asked for any(?)/possible return credit for second night, but manner in which this was jumped upon was 'thoroughly un-business-like' and heading towards nasty. 'Nothing' was to be returned even under circumstances concerned. The money was of no great issue, but the 'very disappointing' attitude towards a/this credit enquiry does most-certainly require more work.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buttons66, Owner at Eskdale Guest House, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hi Susan
"I" am very disappointed with the content of your review! However, under normal circumstances a refund would have applied.........but as the room had been occupied ALL DAY by your "colleague" and I was only advised of its cancellation by you over the telephone at 515pm.......therefore the full amount became due...please check the CANCELLATION POLICYon website.
Regards
K Kennedy
Eskdale Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed here and the next time we visit Inverness area, we will continue to stay here. Kathy is exceptionally friendly and helpful, always makes you feel at home and at ease, she has a great sense of humour. The full breakfast provided is very filling and well cooked. The accommodation, including bedroom and reception rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard. Kathy - the two teddy bears on the landing were a very nice touch indeed ! We have used room 2 whenever it was available, it is a good size and the en suite is neat, clean and tidy. It is clear that Kathy has spent a great deal on refurbishing the property since she took ownership and the standard of fittings ion the bedroom was first class. The accommodation is very handy for the centre of Inverness, about 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed one night during highlands tour. was absolutely great! unexpected surprise :) because i had no idea what kind of place i was going to stay in, and it turned out to be a wonderful place with such a sweet landlady. loved the whole place. also great breakfast that i couldn't finish because i was too full :'( if i ever have a chance to go back to inverness, will definitely visit this place again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and were very pleased with the accommodation supplied. Some of the rooms were small but they had everything and the breakfast was excellent. Kathy and her staff were very friendly and gave us some good tips about eating out etc. well worth a stay, clean friendly and value for money!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very tastefully furnished guest house, within 5 mins walk of Inverness town centre, breakfast excellent and the landlady very friendly, and off road parking, which was a bonus so near to the town. Cant wait to be back !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

On our roundtrip through scotland the stay in this wonderful guest house was the abdolute highlight!
Great beds, extremely cosy eith love forr details .
Mrs. Kennedy , you are s warm hearted host, thank you..
The 3 austrians

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmonie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Craig Villa Guest House
Craig Villa Guest House
#39 of 231 in Inverness
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#95 of 231 in Inverness
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#49 of 231 in Inverness
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#36 of 231 in Inverness
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#27 of 231 in Inverness
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 231 in Inverness
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale Guest House

Property: Eskdale Guest House
Address: 41 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eskdale is only 5 minutes walk from city centre; rail and bus station. We also have a private car park and free wi-fi. There are many cafe and restaurants nearby. All rooms are en-suite and 1 with private facilities. Eskdale Guest house is 4 star with visit scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eskdale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskdale Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing