We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically perfect in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eskdale Guest House
Ranked #43 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in the hotel with 6 friends for 4 days while visiting Inverness. From the wonderful and friendly welcome we received on entering and every morning to the cheerful goodnights I loved every moment in a hotel that feels more like a home. A wonderful breakfast, exeptional standards a warm atmosphere and advice on where to go no aspect will dissapoint you. Free WiFi and in a perfect location to reach anywhere make this the guesthouse I will always book visting such a wonderful city.

1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year and on both occasions was extremely happy with everthing.
Kathy is a lovely lady and nothing is to much trouble for her, the rooms are lovely, facilities are brilliant and service fantastic.
I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful hotel to anyone.
Located close to the town centre and with parking area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I was booked into Eskdale through the company I work for at short notice. Due to the nature of my job, I did not arrive until the evening. I was made very welcome by Kathy and was shown to my room. This guest house is immaculate and the facilities were excellent with WiFi and parking. It is very comfortable, and I found it to be very peaceful which allowed me to study. An added bonus is it is very close to the town centre, which is ideal for going out for evening meals. The breakfast was very good and in fact I have recommended to my company that this guest house be used for any other members of staff who will be working in the Inverness area. I shall definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The guest house was spotless and had a lovely freshness to it.
Breakfast was excellent. Beds very comfortable.
Kathy was very friendly.Other guests were quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidays464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our stay at the Eskdale Guest House was wonderful. Kathy was very nice and accommodating, and very helpful in planning our trip in Inverness. Thank you so much Kathy!
Philip I.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Due to the treatment I received at The Villa Hotel in Hamilton I was in need of a hotel/bed & breakfast for the night, I spoke with Kathy from the Eskdale on the phone and she had one room left ~ Lucky me.
She made me feel comfortable straight away and said that I was to use the guest house as if it were my own, she asked what I would like for breakfast and I had a yearning for cheese on toast, she was a bit surprised and said that in all the years she had never been asked for such a thing for breakfast, she laughed and said "not a problem".
The Guest House is beautiful and very warming, with a blue tartan carpet throughout, I had room one and it was perfect there was a bottle of sparkling water, plenty of coffee and milk, and a selection of tea.
I needed to get onto the internet but my computer was not having any of it, so Kathy told me of an internet cafe in town, very knowledgable ~ Thank you Kathy. ~ when I got back I realised I had turned the switch on my computer to off for the wifi (Plum that I am).

For breakfast I had cheese on toast and it was loverly, Thank you again Kathy.

I would definately recommend this guest house to everyone.

Room Tip: Room one for a single traveller is perfect, plenty of light and a generous shower room ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My family stayed here for 3 nights, there where 9 of us, plenty of room. Excellent size rooms and facilities. Prime location for easy two block walk to downtown Inverness and the restraurants. Staff was exception and breakfast were excellent. Will definently stay here again.

Room Tip: Parking is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
#86 of 232 in Inverness
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torridon Guest House
Torridon Guest House
#26 of 232 in Inverness
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#25 of 232 in Inverness
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kilcumin Guest House
Kilcumin Guest House
#66 of 232 in Inverness
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#15 of 232 in Inverness
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#34 of 232 in Inverness
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale Guest House

Address: 41 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $126 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eskdale is only 5 minutes walk from city centre; rail and bus station. We also have a private car park and free wi-fi. There are many cafe and restaurants nearby. All rooms are en-suite and 1 with private facilities. Eskdale Guest house is 4 star with visit scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eskdale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskdale Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing