We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highland private guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WOW Scotland Tours

WOW Scotland Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.75*
and up
Isle of Skye Day Tour from Inverness Including Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock, the...
Ranked #1 of 12 Food & Drink in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join our Isle of Skye day tour to experience top attractions including Loch Ness, Eilean Donan Castle, Urquhart Castle, the Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock, the Quiraing, the Cuillin and Faerie Glen. With regular departures from Inverness between April and October, this 12 hour bumper tour is the ultimate way to experience Skye and the Highlands in just one day! We would also love to welcome you on our Whisky Bus and our Speyside & Highland Explorer Tour, both of which are new for 2016 and which operate on Fridays between June and September. Additionally, we offer group and private shore excursions from the ports of Invergordon and Portree. Our enthusiastic and passionate local guides look forward to welcoming you to Scotland soon, and to turning your vacation dreams into a reality!
alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
“Highland private guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

WOW with Gordon definitely enhanced our trip to the highlands. Our family was interested in locating a few ancestral clan sites and also hiking around some of the beautiful glens west of Inverness. Gordon had done some homework and helped us locate the family name sites. It was WONDERFUL not to drive and let him navigate the roads. We stopped by a great art gallery, h ad a fabulous picnic, took a fantastic hike through Plodda Fallls and beyond. We would not have ventured to the places we did without his expertise and car. He has been a mountain guide before so he was very comfortable and knowledgable leading us around the glens. He also was a good fit with our college kids.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTravelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWGordon, Owner at WOW Scotland Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for the review - we had a great time showing you the Chisholm Clan Lands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    27
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"WOW" doesn't say it all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Don't Miss your chance with WOW. Last year we were traveling in Scotland and booked a one day tour with WOW. We had a wonderful time so when we decided to travel Scotland again this year, and include Orkney in our travels, the choice was a natural one - we chose "WOW" again. Like most people we have very limited vacation time and the fact that we chose them again should let you know how impressed we were the first time around. From the minute Zane picked us up at our hotel it was obvious we were in for a very special experience. Zane had taken the time to research our interests and brought the Highlands and Orkney alive for us in a way that a book or written guide could not have done. From the breathtaking walks along desolate coast trails to the awe inspiring Neolithic ruins we came to see a special part of Orkney we would have missed on our own. If you are like us, and seek to make the very most of limited travel time, then I highly recommend you contact Gordon and book a trip you won't forget. We are coming back next year for a trip to the outer Hebrides and wouldn't consider any other company than WOW.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even Better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We asked for a tour of the Highlands that was geared toward the "Monach of the Glen" enthusiast. Gordon not only took us to the sites we requested, but also researched and added other locations that made this outing even more enjoyable. His knowledge of and enthusiasm for Scottish history and lore was impressive and enjoyable. I would recommend that you add them to your itinerary.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great guide and perfect organization”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I organized an excursion with a group of 17 students.
Gordon was of a great help and always here to answer any requests quickly.
The excursion was great, super well-organized, taking into account my requests. Very funny guy on top of that.
What I do like as well is the fact of booking with someone independent who knows his region.
For the next trip I have to organize in Scotland, I am 100% sure to book via WOW Scotland for a longer trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank duduvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Gordon Pearson was incredibly helpful from the moment I contacted him. Determined to see Red deer on my visit, the flexibility of the tour and the Gordon's knowledge of the area meant I wasn't disappointed! Not only that but he went above and beyond to ensure that I saw as much as possible on my day tour. Great value for money and an experience I fear other tour companies would fail to match. Would happily recommend to anyone!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WOW Scotland Tours also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to WOW Scotland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing