We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely satisfying yet left wanting more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WOW Scotland Tours

WOW Scotland Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.05*
and up
Isle of Skye Day Tour from Inverness Including Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock, the...
Ranked #1 of 11 Food & Drink in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join our Isle of Skye day tour to experience top attractions including Loch Ness, Eilean Donan Castle, Urquhart Castle, the Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock, the Quiraing, the Cuillin and Faerie Glen. With regular departures from Inverness between April and October, this 12 hour bumper tour is the ultimate way to experience Skye and the Highlands in just one day! We would also love to welcome you on our Whisky Bus and our Speyside & Highland Explorer Tour, both of which are new for 2016 and which operate on Fridays between June and September. Additionally, we offer group and private shore excursions from the ports of Invergordon and Portree. Our enthusiastic and passionate local guides look forward to welcoming you to Scotland soon, and to turning your vacation dreams into a reality!
1 review
“Completely satisfying yet left wanting more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the moment Gordon picked us up in full Scottish dress to "breaking in" to see the tree Diana Gabeldon to swimming in Loch Ness to meeting his grandma the entire tour was Amazing! He made us feel like long time friends and we would definitely come back to tour with him again. Thank you Gordon. Amanda (the Australian) and Alicia (aka Amanda, Amelia, and American)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    26
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to learn about the highlands!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I booked a tour of the Inverness area with Zane as our guide. We left it open for her to pick the sites. We saw sites like Cawdor Castle, Culloden, and Loch Ness, but we also drove around the countryside just to see the non touristy areas. Talking with Zane was both educational, and great fun. It was like driving with a friend. If we had not already reserved a rental car, I would have enjoyed one of their more extended tours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 523Floridatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highland Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great tour ! Excelent tourist guide (Ms Zane). Beautiful sights and correct explanations about highland and history of Scotland. Nessie was absent but Loch Ness is a fantastic place.
I recommend the Whisky tasting at Whitebridge Pub.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ekawasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent one day tour with WOW Scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were cruising the British Isles with Celebrity cruiseline, but we booked this tour with Gordon of WOW Scotland instead of the ship's tour. Were we glad we made this choice!
Gordon was an excellent tour guide and made us feel welcome every minute of the day. He took us to an out-of-the-way ancient burial ground, as well as the normal tourist sites of Scotland: Battlefield of Culloden, Cawdor Castle, Inverness, and, of course, Loch Ness.

Highly recommend WOW Scotland....it truly was a wow experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EagletteTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW Scotland day Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

While planning a cruise to the British Isles, I looked for tours that were not part of the ship excursions. I found a wonderful company called WOW run by Gordon Pearson. He provided a great tour from Inverness to Loch Ness. He even wore a kilt. He also put a hear of a monster in Loch Ness so that we could take pictures. His personality was wonderful. The company even provided snacks for eachh peson on the bus. Does cruise excursions do that? I think Not. I highly recommend this company for anyone who is traveling to Scotland. they also provided tours not associated with cruises. Check them out. Raleigh Karatz

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WOW Scotland Tours also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to WOW Scotland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing