We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The menu said it was Lamb. I think it was leather”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #24 of 257 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
greenock
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The menu said it was Lamb. I think it was leather”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Quite the worst Italian meal I have eaten in 40 years. The menu said it was Lamb, but I think it was leather. Three strips of dark brown material with a hint of Rosemary in the cooking.
Also, the Mussels with Clams came came in at the same price despite the Clams being off the menu. Half the Mussels were out of their shells. I ate and paid up, but only to avoid embarrassing my friends.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GreenockLofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    150
    60
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania,
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Italian find”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife felt like Italian and Little Italy somehow hit her hot button. Even though we had to sit outside (by choice) it was worth it for the quality of the food and the great service and hospitality by both the owner and staff. The pasta was simply delicious and the tiramasu one of the best I have eaten.
The host went out of his way to ensure we were okay outside, even offering to sit us inside on the same table with a couple of blondes (why did I refuse - probably because my wife was with me). A highlight was one of the waiters spontaneously bursting in to song every now and then - and he can sing!
Overall a great experience and recommended - but book first!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BulaTasmania_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Went back to celebrate family anniversary. What can I say, great food, excellent helpful and friendly staff. All in all a great evening and we will be back!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxtrip080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really friendly staff that go out of their way to ensure you have a good evening.”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The food was hearty and extremely well priced with singing staff to ensure your enjoyment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille_av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Shocking take on Italian food”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Service good and resonable wine at resonable prices but food was something I would expect from fast food joint...2nd visit to this place and will not go back nor reccomend..Doubt if they will last the local winter.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing