We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and cosy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Guest House
Ranked #68 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Kiel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very beautiful room, delicious breakfast, and warm welcome. The service combines excellent quality and friendliness. We would recommend this B&B to everyone looking for traditional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alina984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    54
    19
    17
    2
See reviews for
44
61
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterotondo, Lazio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent just one night but it has been enough to live the authentic spirit of Scotland! The room was very beautiful and the bathroom was fantastic. We had an eccellent breakfast in a lovely dining room. The owner was delicious and very friendly. The house is very close to the center of Inverness(10 mins walk). Very nice place. Warm welcome.
Well-recommended. 10/10

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Guest House is in a fairly quite street just ten minutes from the city centre.
Room was very large and comfortable,the facillities in the room was outstanding.
Breakfast was served with a very pleasant smile.If there was anything that was not right they would see to the problem as soon as they could.
I arrived later than expected due to a problem with the transport i was using,they stayed up until i got to the guest house,where i was greeted with a very warm welcome.
The cleanliness of the guest house was second to none the young lady that did the rooms was very effecient.
I will be returning to stay at this guest house.5 star

Room Tip: Highly recommended if you want a quite and relaxing trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly owners, great breakfast options, spacious and comfortable rooms, and generally lovely atmosphere!
Completely exceeded my expectations given that the rates were so cheap, and a short picturesque walk into the city centre.
Would absolutely stay again, 10/10!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MhairiMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Whilst I only stayed one night the owners were happy for me to check in at 22:30 which I was very grateful for. I was greeted by the lady of the house who was very friendly and I was asked to order my breakfast before bed for the following morning and was offered a good selection of hot and cold items.

I stayed in Room 5 which was lovely. The decor may not be modern but this doesn't matter to me in the slightest. The room was very comfortable, the bed sheets were clean and pressed and most importantly, I had a fabulous nights sleep. There was a TV in my room as well as a large wardrobe, dressing table and well stocked tea tray.

In my room was a bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. Although none of the following issues caused me any concern there was a loose tile behind the shower unit, the door was a bit squeaky and the taps were a little tight but these did not detract from my stay and are easy 5 minute fixes.

Breakfast was served within minutes of me arriving in the dining room and was of a high quality. I was served fresh hot tea and toast and was asked if there was anything I wanted in addition to my original order.

Location wise this B & B does not get much better. I walked from Inverness bus station along the beautiful River Ness and was there in about 10-15 minutes or you could take a taxi in 5 minutes. Overall, I would definitely rate my stay very highly. Very friendly and hospitable owners and good, clean, comfortable rooms. The owners definitely take pride in their business and seek to make each guests stay a pleasant one and from the other people I spoke to at breakfast, each and everyone of them were very happy customers.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 5 which is large double room with it's own toilet, sink and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachyRach27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great and comfortable stay, very hospitable and helpful hosts. I spent there one night only in small, but clean room and equipped room and I was very happy . The bathroom is shared with other guests, but there was no problem with that. It was always clean and free.

Great food and other services too. I can only recommend this place. It is located about 10 mins walk from Inverness city centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatousHavranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location - 5 mins from station by taxi AND a wonderful walk into Inverness along the River Ness.

Our family room was very spacious and the double bed extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent. You can request kippers!

People of many nationalities stay there and I am sure they all have the most wonderful introduction to Scottish hospitality at its very best.

Hendry is a splendid owner who does everything he can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. If you want to change the breakfast music just ask - he has great taste Bob Dylan, Van Morrison etc as well as the classics.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank do_i_snoredoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#61 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
10.2 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#53 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#22 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#96 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#81 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Guest House

Property: Park Guest House
Address: 51 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Guest House is a fabulous Victorian Villa offering bed and breakfast accommodation with Highland Hospitality at its very best. Located only a short walk from Inverness City Centre, River Ness and Inverness Castle it is perfect for both business and leisure travellers. All rooms are well appointed and there is a large private guest car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing