We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional Scottish Hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Guest House
Ranked #68 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Traditional Scottish Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good value for money guesthouse. The owners are friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and the breakfast delicious! It is well located in a Main Street of town with enough restaurants and shops close by. The castle and historical city attractions are also close by. My husband and I stayed here for one night and it suited our needs perfectly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    53
    19
    17
    2
See reviews for
44
60
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean, cosy guest house, handy for eden court etc. very reasonable cost, so nice to get proper China cups and saucers at breakfast, it was like going to my grannies for a stay.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenmarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outer hebrides
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The ideal Guest House.Kind owners,plenty breakfast,warm,clean,tidy,excellent value for money.
Would recommend this Guest House which is a ten to fifteen minutes walk from Inverness city center.
Car parking is available on site for all guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alasdair_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed two warming nights in the grand park guest house. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. A breakfast menu was supplied and breakfast cooked to suit and Kept me going all day on the bike! The spacious bedroom had a double bed, t.v. sink/mirror, tea making facilities etc. and can be described as comfortable and cosy. The guest house is close to all amenities, (Including the motor bike training centre).
I enjoyed my stay and would recommenced all to experience the highland hospitality experienced at the park guest house.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I spent nice weekend in Inverness, my company booked me accommodation at Park Guest House. After very busy day in pharmacy I was welcomed by nice owner of the beautiful guest house. My room was in nice rustic style. I was given breakfast menu, where I could choose my meal. Breakfast was prepared in lovely and warm dinning room. My meal was fresh and tasty. I recommend the guest house to everybody who are visitors of Inverness. Good price and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karoherba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very welcoming guest house at a very reasonable price, lovely breakfast. Owner was very friendly, polite and helpful. Stayed for 2 nights over the New Year, guest house had ample car parking and was conveniently located for all the towns amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

very welcoming guest house the couple that run the guest house were fantastic. They made you feel at home and were very helpful in booking tours etc.The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were great although the shower wasn't the best.I would definably stay there again and recommend it to anyone. Close to city and attractions

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hankate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#58 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#54 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverbank House
Riverbank House
#215 of 246 in Inverness
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#20 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
10.2 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#6 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Guest House

Property: Park Guest House
Address: 51 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Guest House is a fabulous Victorian Villa offering bed and breakfast accommodation with Highland Hospitality at its very best. Located only a short walk from Inverness City Centre, River Ness and Inverness Castle it is perfect for both business and leisure travellers. All rooms are well appointed and there is a large private guest car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing