We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Armadale Guest House
Ranked #94 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

From outside it didn't gave us a good impression, but once we got in our room, what a pleasant surprise! Nice decorated and equiped room. The bed was big and comfortable, the boiler was good, the shower strong and hot. It was located in a very quiet neighborhood, with lot of spaces to park for free in street. Short walk to the city center. Would recommend it for my friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3_1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Armadale Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our lovely host (a very friendly young man from Mauritias) made us very welcome at the Armadale Guest House. Our room was large, beautifully decorated, and had plenty of tea/coffee/biscuits, etc. We were a short stroll from the city centre - across a bouncy bridge and very wild, deep, dark water (we went at night). Our host told us where there was a laundry where we could get some washing done (so needed after a few weeks on the road!), and we ate in town. The Armadale was a lovely comfortable place to stay after a long day travelling, and we slept like logs! Breakfast was great - anything we wanted was no trouble. Our host suggested we drive to Plodda Falls on our way to Loch Ness. Not sure if this was such a great suggestion, but we did it anyway - road was narrow and unmade some of the way, falls were small (nice, but small), and it took a long time to get there and back to our route. We were a bit concerned with the "feel" of Inverness - seemed a bit scary, loud and young - just a bit worrying. Loved Scotland, but enjoyed the country areas more than the larger city areas. Would definitey recommend this B&B if you go to Inverness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kid_U_Not58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for one night after a concert at the Ironworks and found this guesthouse to be ideally situated, just a few minutes walk from the town and river. The en-suite room was well decorated, the shower the best ever and everything you could wish for was provided. Breakfast was plentiful and really well cooked and the owner friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impala_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed 1 night it was very friendly, warm atmosphere, very clean and comfortable with a great Breakfast. Nice and close to the city centre and restaurants. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent 3 days at Armadale Guest House. What can I say? It has been the best choice I've ever done for my travels. Our room was definitely great, comfortable, clean, quiet and warm.
We found every day a bottle of water, chocolates and biscuits in the room, and breakfast was really good, various and abundant. The owner was also kind and available. I work for a four- star hotel in a place of sea, but I never seen something like this, i'm not kidding.
If you decide to visit the highlands this is gonna be the right choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loukas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here on 2nd October, after booking last minute. Arrived earlier than expected and owner was able to check me in no problem. Lovely comfortable room and host was able to point me in right direction for good restaurant, not knowing the city very well, I was pleased with this. Nothing was a problem, lovely breakfast the following morning and host even tried to help me with a flat battery on my car next morning! Over and above the call of duty. Overall great little central place for a stop over at a very reasonable price. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andream7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way to Fort William and had a very comfortable stay. Owner was very friendly and checked in with no issues. Had a double bed room that was reasonable size with bathroom located outside room. Tea & coffee facilities were provided in the room. B&B was located 5min walk from town so it's a perfect location to grab dinner or head into a pub for live music. Breakfast was a full English breakfast with additional cereals and pastries. Enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#34 of 232 in Inverness
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#66 of 232 in Inverness
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
No. 29 Hotel
No. 29 Hotel
#99 of 232 in Inverness
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#55 of 232 in Inverness
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#35 of 232 in Inverness
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#25 of 232 in Inverness
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armadale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armadale Guest House

Address: 35 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $64 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armadale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armadale Guest house was build in 1860. It is a family run business. We aim to provide a comfortable stay with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Armadale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadale Guest House Hotel Inverness
Armadale Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing