We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armadale Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Armadale Guest House
Ranked #102 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We were lucky to get a twin room to stay in, Armadale is centrally located, the river Ness is nearby and across it is the old town of Inverness. We arrived in the morning and were provided with a great breakfast. Naim is very attentive and we were surprised that when we returned to Armadale in the evening he had taken our heavy luggage all the way to the top floor where the Twin Room is. At breakfast Naim and his wife were again attentive and kind. Our last day we had to get to the Bus station and Naim kindly took us there in his car. If I know anyone who wants to take a trip to the Highlands of Scotland I will tell them to check the Armadale for vacancies, it is really a fantastic place to stay in Inverness.

Room Tip: Book fast, this is a popular B&B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masis_Panos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    43
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
69
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this bed&breakfast in Inverness for 1 night during our travelling in the north of Scotland. This accomodation was really perfect, clean, very good furnished. We also had some refreshment in the room - biscuits, tea bags, coffee... En-suite bathroom was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly, they fully conformed to us with the the breakfast (earlier time, type of breakfast) and recommended us what to visit by the way home. We were very very satisfied with this b&b !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenka_Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay the lovely couple were so helpful and polite. We wouldnt hesitate to stay again the rooms were cosy, comfortable kept warm and its a very quick walk into inverness. very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristyglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

This guest house is very convenient for town, shops and the various paths in area. The room I was given was very spacious with a huge bed, very nicely decorated-lovely pictures and thoughtful extras added....such as a desk, an armchair and a standard lamp. The room was laid out very well, with the TV fixed very strategically on wall opposite the bed, where you could see it very well. The bathroom was immaculate wih a large power shower and lovely frosted window with those swirl designs in glass and a modern heated towel rail. The towels were rolled up in a very neat way and you actually get a bath sheet!! The refreshments are ample, and a bottle of water is replenished daily. Very great care and attention is given by the owners to provide a comfortable stay.
Breakfast is plentiful, with yoghurt, fruit and a choice of juices as well as cooked-which is very well presented..delicious.
The hosts are extremely obliging and efficient. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard. This is a family home and the children are very well behaved. So peaceful it is at night you would hardly know you were in a town.
I fully recommend this guest house-exemplory value and service. I will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

It was the best guest house i have ever been. The family was very nice with us, they even gave us a better room, bigger one with shower. The room is very clean and well decorated. They had biscuits, candies, water, coffee, hot chocolate, tea and many other things.
We really enjoy and we recomend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank le0zinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Brilliant. We loved our stay here, and would really recommend it to anyone visiting Inverness. We booked a week for a couple and a couple with our grandson. The owners made us extremely welcome and it seemed that there was almost nothing they would not do if it added to the trip.
It was possible to walk over the lovely Greig Street Bridge into the centre of town in about 5 to 10 minutes.
The showers were powered and effective.
The rooms were clean, and the tea and biscuits were above the usual expected in a B&B.
The breakfast were always great, with lots of choice for each of us, including the 8 year old.
All in all, we felt that they wanted us to enjoy our time with them in their home.
We would definitely go back if we ever manage to get to Inverness again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regburns53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Simple, lovely and welcoming. This place is run by a humble family which really does a good job to keep the place warm and clean. Also the food is fresh, very good and abundant. They also leave tasty biscuits for the coffee and a free bottle of water everyday. Also place is very central and ideal to discover most of the highlands places. An A+ accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon-Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#54 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#50 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#202 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No. 29 Hotel
No. 29 Hotel
#118 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverbank House
Riverbank House
#215 of 246 in Inverness
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#55 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armadale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armadale Guest House

Property: Armadale Guest House
Address: 35 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Armadale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armadale Guest house was build in 1860. It is a family run business. We aim to provide a comfortable stay with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Armadale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadale Guest House Hotel Inverness
Armadale Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing