We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed... not for the better”

Bella Italia Inverness
Ranked #65 of 286 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bella Italia in Inverness boasts a prime city centre location close to the riverside and just moments away from Inverness Castle. The dining room is an inviting space decked out in Bella Italia's signature rustic style. Warm tones, tiled flooring and walls adorned with huge poster prints create a welcoming ambience. As for the food, the a la carte menu is wide and varied featuring a good selection of pizzas, pasta and grilled meat and fish. There is also a superb set menu where you could be tucking into an Italian salad for starters followed by crispy pancetta and mushroom penne pasta with an Italian wine sauce and rounded off with cream filled profiteroles with a hot chocolate sauce.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We come several times a year to Inverness. Did not eat Italian for some time now so we went again ro Belka Italia. The inside of the restaurant changed and also the menucard. The food was still good and the Glutenfree was very good. Still a problem is the door. When the door open a chill breeze goes through the restaurant and that is a pitty.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gerrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner went into the Inverness Bella Italia while we were on holiday for a lite lunch. We were welcomed by a lovely server named Emma who waited on us hand and foot without any stress. She was very very very very chatty and welcoming.
I had calamari to start and it was the best calamari I’ve ever had!! 10/10.
My partner would also like me to mention how good the caramelised onion garlic bread was. She won’t stop talking about it!!.... which gets annoying.
Overall a great experience and we’ll definitely be going back if and when we ever visit Inverness again.

Ps. We got engaged on this trip.... which is why the pun at the start works.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Bella Italia was a pleasant surprise for us. The location is very good; close to Inverness Castle and the River Ness, on the main shopping street of the town. The decor is bright and cheery. The service was efficient and friendly. The quality of the food was very good. We would certainly return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Usually a nice wee place to get a bite to eat pre theatre. Food was mediocre. The plates were cold. The beading around the walls was dirty and the toilets were the same. The only saving grace was the waitress. Who was very pleasant and made every effort to help us. Won't be rushing back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Bella Italia is one of our go-to restaurants when we are in Inverness.
It is often busy and has a great atmosphere.
The staff are friendly, helpful and professional.
There is a wide range of choices on the menu with food to suit most tastes.
Given the good quality of the ingredients the prices are very reasonable.

We have visited this restaurant many times and will do so again the next time we visit Inverness.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mike_emms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Inverness also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Bella Italia Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing