We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok quality”

Bella Italia Inverness
Ranked #25 of 255 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bella Italia in Inverness boasts a prime city centre location close to the riverside and just moments away from Inverness Castle. The dining room is an inviting space decked out in Bella Italia's signature rustic style. Warm tones, tiled flooring and walls adorned with huge poster prints create a welcoming ambience. As for the food, the a la carte menu is wide and varied featuring a good selection of pizzas, pasta and grilled meat and fish. There is also a superb set menu where you could be tucking into an Italian salad for starters followed by crispy pancetta and mushroom penne pasta with an Italian wine sauce and rounded off with cream filled profiteroles with a hot chocolate sauce.
Londerzeel, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok quality”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ordered food at Bella Italia. The food was ready on the time I had to pick it up.
Quality of the meal was ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jef009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    285
    122
    75
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food with a lots of flavour”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable meal. Good choice of fresh food served with a smile. Quick service and Prices are reasonable and not to long to wait for a table. Might be worth booking on either a Firday or Saturday. Would eat here again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The food was really good and service was very speedy. The Garlic dipping sauce with the wee rolls is very nice and hot! The restaurant was getting busier as we ate our starter but food still came quickly. The staff are really kind and helpful. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

the food is amazing tastes fresh and perfectly cooked, staff lovely and always helpful, service quick, i have 0 complains. My favourite place to eat out

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMac89_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I with our 2 teenage boys thoroughly enjoyed our meals here. I had the Calzone Veneto, while the others had Calzone Carne, Cabornara and Marghuerita Pizza. My eldest just said the Cabornara could do with a little more flavour, but our pizza and Calzones were full of flavour and cheese. Yum. We had a side order of garlic bread, which we all fell in love with. Small warm soft rolls you dip into a melted garlic butter. The waiter was on the ball and our meals came quite quick considering how busy it was. My boys asked if we could come back next time we come to Inverness. It is a definite yes from us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_bek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Inverness also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Bella Italia Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing