We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
Ranked #67 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place. Lady was helpful. Good location. Shower was horrible though. No pressure and no hot water. Good location. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Close to town centre. Wifi didn't always work in the room. Bathroom was also very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    126
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
74
83
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The guesthouse is really near the city centre and the train/bus station. The room are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is really good. The price is one of the best we could find in Inverness.
On the bad side we happened to be in the room nextnro the door bell and becouse the walls are very thin we were whole up by everyone who rang the bell.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed here as a single on many occasions. It is efficient, clean, welcoming and a friendly service. It is for me always a welcome uncomplicated rest at the end of a long day driving others around the highlands. The B&B is within easy walking distance of town. It serves a very decent breakfast. Overall it ticks all the boxes and I will return as a 3 *preference B&B every time I need to stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotLadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed here 2 nights beginning of april and couldnt have been any happier. lovely fresh breakfast,smiling staff and a spotless clean bedroom. great value for a single person in the centre of inverness. had a lovely view of the castle. will definately return next im in inverness.

Room Tip: 1st time here so cant comment on other rooms but mine (room 9) had a great view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my nephew spent the night here on 3/9/2013 and had a great experience the staff was friendly and the breakfast was awsome kept us full until dinner both me and my nephew will stay here again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soliscjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My daughters and I stayed in this wonderful place last July, 2012 for about 4 days. We were coming in from Cambridge,England and Brooklyn, New York We consider this family part of our family. Everyone was wonderful . It goes without saying the service was heavenly. The breakfasts were lovingly prepared, delicious and with generous portions. the rooms were sunny, airy, spacious, and quite comfortable and the whole family contributed to our enjoyment of the area with suggestions of what to see and do.
The guest house, on a lovely street, is within easy walking distance of the town center, shops and restaurants. We met the owner who was gracious and welcoming and introduced his daughters . The Rowan daughters Mairead and Eileen were delightful Both greeted us in Scots Gaelic and Mairead signed the book Buddha Da (Anne Donovan) in modern Scots Gaelic..
We have a lovely wedding procession photo of Eileen and Iain (wearing traditional kilt).
After her 'hen' party, Eileen created a cd of Scottish music with a range of traditional and modern music--including bagpipes, of course.
Obviously highly recommended. I wish I could just move in!! Or at least take all of them with us to every city we tour!!!! We love 'em.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a one night stay at Inverness and this property treated us really well. We got a room which was on the ground floor and was facing the road, so it was quite beautiful, spacious with neat and clean bathrooms. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very amiable and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
#103 of 231 in Inverness
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#25 of 231 in Inverness
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse

Property: Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
Address: 18-19 Ardross Street, Inverness IV3 5NS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardross And Glencairn Guesthouse Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing