We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot stuff”
Review of Jaipur

Jaipur
Ranked #115 of 253 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hot stuff”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Been to this Resturant a few times and never disappointed The welcome is warm The Resturant is quite small the staff friendly and and they know there menu I'm from Glasgow and have eaten in many Indian resturants and I'd rate this as one of the best and with cobra on tap I look forward to my next visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    42
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi india
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“average food!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we were in inverness for two nights.one night we did a take away from here.unlike the rest of uk.we found indian food in inverness very average.except for the biryani which was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleborough
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lack of atmosphere”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

There was nothing wrong with the food and the service was good but it lacked the atmosphere that most Indian restaurants have, and, when I left, I didn't have that pleasant lingering spicy taste in my mouth that I usually have. I started to wonder whether I should have visited the other restaurant on the opposite side of the road!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shakerLittleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

While the UK may love Indian food, there's a lot of very mediocre curry houses in the UK. Inverness also has lots of average curry houses - saw more than one place whose menu indicated it has a pot of mild korma bubbling away all evening, and then to make a hotter sauce they just add chili or curry powder to it and mix in the meat you ordered.

Jaipur seems to have a competent chef (waiters are all from London) and food showed some degree of flair rather than just meat with sauce. Service can be a little slow, but food made up for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended - Best Indian Restaurant in Town”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What is not to like? Excellent city centre location, charming decor, attentive, pleasant and professional staff. Quick service and a menu with numerous choices. Prices so reasonable. Lunch set menu extraordinary value, if you want a late night Saturday curry they still accept patrons after 1030pm. Evening menu so reasonable compared to many venues in town; most main courses under £10!!
We are locals and love to eat out and this is our favourite restaurant bar none. Food when it arrives is so fresh, tasty, hot and huge portions. Make sure you are hungry when you go and just enjoy - superb - be back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LORBREM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing