We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food in Inverness”

The Rajah Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 258 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food in Inverness”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Rajah is centrally located in Inverness and offers a varied menu.
I sampled the mulligatawny soup, a favourite of mine, and it was one of the best I've tasted.
Attentive staff provide excellent service.
Can highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    143
    56
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hadn't been to this restaurant for a little while but my meal reminded me of why I liked this restaurant. There is a good selection of dishes and the Karahi Chef's special I chose was nicely cooked - the vegetables in it were just right and the herbs and spices worked well together. This was shown as a 'medium heat' curry, which was quite hot enough. I've not had a meal here I haven't enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Macbroughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

warm and freindly service nice decor excellent staff .
food is great and nice prices. we were on holiday and looking for some where to eat and the local police recomened this and one other place.could not fault this restaurant even the toilets are clean and tidy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank recoveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service, lovely authentic food.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Large group of colleagues came here for a 40th Birthday night out. The service was fantastic, selection of food on offer was great. Everything was freshly cooked. Definitely coming back, got another group dinner planned for March.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Highlander013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brill madras”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Food really good only downside was had to sit and wait to be seated eventhough it was just over half full. But excellent curry made up for this

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loujane1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rajah Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Rajah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing