We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great and tidy room with sitting area and ensuite.

Breakfast was great and Dave and Roz were lovely and helpfull with any questions I had on the area .

Will definitley go back the next time I am in Inverness

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Roz is a very welcoming hostess and the rooms are exactly as you see on the website.

Great to have a desk to work from and a very comfortable sofa as well. Room was so airy and inviting, it was a shame to go to work and then to leave after 2 nights.

Breakfast is more than plentiful and so much to choose from.

Thank you for the chocolate croissants that helped me on my journey as well.

Said that I would return and look forward to my next visit this next week-end.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife, five year old son, 21 month old daughter and I recently stayed at the Glenuig House B&B and we had a wonderful stay. Roz, the proprietor, was a lovely host and she catered to our every need. The breakfast was delicious and Roz even cleaned the room, left more water, tea and cookies and emptied the trash, etc. after the first night we stayed. From our experience, this kind of TLC is quite unusual for the B&Bs we have stayed out throughout Europe.

We would highly recommend staying with Roz and the price we paid was lower than the other B&Bs around her place.

It was a great value and place to stay.

Room Tip: There are three rooms and all are very nice so you can't really go wrong. We had the family room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aejae212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ros is so welcoming. The house is quiet, warm, with lots of attention to detail. The breakfast is really well prepared; lovely hot plates, with free range eggs and choices of fruits, cereals, jams, lots of buttered toast. It is so easy to get into town and the off street parking is an extra. We had a lovely time and would recommend Glenuig House highly.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely. We stayed at the back. We peeked into the rooms at the front and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Absolutely first class accommodation. This Bed and breakfast could not be faulted, the rooms are beautifully appointed, the meals are very well cooked and presented, with plenty of variety. Roz is attentive, interested in you and will help to plan any trips you may make to see the best in the Scottish scenery. She was also very helpful with restaurant recommendation. We were not disappointed. Looking forward very much to our next stay.

We fully recommend Glenuig House.

Room Tip: Room 4 if possible, but they are all suberb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invernesspoppy, Owner at Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hi folks! Your review is so wonderful. Thank you for saying such lovely things about Glenuig House and me! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.... Please thank your friend for recommending me to you. Enjoy the festivities and a very happy new year to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellant in everyway
We were met on arrival and shown rooms.
Rooms spotless throughout stay

Breakfast was amazing with even blueberries and raspberries. Local produce such as blackpudding for breakfast set us up for the day with what ever you wanted for breakfast being cooked just right for you.

Easy short walk to town
Roz was very helpful suggesting car tours that took us to places that would not have gone to. Dining out venues were also suggeste dthat turned out well

On our last day a nice touch was to salt around the car and start defrosting it

Nothing wa sto much trouble
We will be stopping again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULFROMSHROPSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invernesspoppy, Owner at Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Hi folks! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Glenuig House. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated and I hope I will see you and your friends again to explore the highlands as there is so much more out there waiting for you...! Enjoy the festivities and a happy new year to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Roz, the hostess, went out of her way to make sure that you were well taken care of at all times. With a cook-to-order experience from a delicious full Scotch breakfast to delicious porridge and nearly everything in between and an amazingly comfortable room, it was a wonderful mini vacation in the Highlands.

The only thing we noted that kept it from a "5" rating was that there really wasn't a common room to sit and relax if you didn't want to go out, or you came in early. It was certainly no detriment to us, as we were running the entire day and ready for a pillow by the time we crossed the threshold.

Thanks for an excellent experience!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew0967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#7 of 232 in Inverness
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Talisker Guest House
Talisker Guest House
#149 of 232 in Inverness
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#31 of 232 in Inverness
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#30 of 232 in Inverness
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 232 in Inverness
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#26 of 232 in Inverness
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast 29 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $46 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenuig Guesthouse is a lovely detached Victorian house on a quiet residential street and only a 5 minute walk to the city centre over the River Ness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing