We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed only one night at Glenuig but would highly recommend it if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Inverness. There are hotel chains in Inverness which would offer rooms at similar or possibly even lower prices, but if I were you, I would go to Glenuig! Roz was a wonderful host right from the off, accommodating and friendly. The house itself is very close to Inverness city centre and is beautifully presented. Our room was immaculate, the decor was lovely, not overdone but with enough of a wow factor to really impress. You won't find a cleaner bed and breakfast and we felt the little touches like a small fridge which had fresh milk and two bottles of water were quite special. We slept well in what was a quiet part of the city and on a very comfortable bed. Roz's breakfast (I wonder if her husband plays a part in the breakfast, I think I caught a glimpse of him!), was sublime. Best quality bacon, sausage etc, but there were plenty options if you didn't want the full cooked and lots of fresh coffee, juice and a big choice of cereals.
You won't go far wrong if you book to stay at Glenuig House for your stay in Inverness, we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakestick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    10
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
60
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stopped one night only but it was sufficient to appreciate the care that had been afforded to the room we were allocated. Located on a quiet street with secure parking,a short walk to the town centre. Our room was spacious, fully equipped and spotlessly clean. the following morning we were served a delicious meal with a good choice well prepared and presented.Would have no hestitation in returning or recommending to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tynesiders_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had an excellent stay in this wonderful B & B, perfect location to walk into Inverness. Roz is a fantastic host, very helpful with informed advice on where to visit & nothing is too much trouble. Our room overlooked the garden & was just perfect,spotlessly clean,comfortable quiet.Excellent breakfast with lots of choice,would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaurepaire, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a great time in this B&B. We stayed only one night but would have liked to stay more if possible. Roz was a very nice host. It has a perfect location and many facilities. Breakfast was delicious as well. We definitely recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank french_pipes_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Accommodation that could not be bettered and Roz is the perfect hostess.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cragrat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

This B&B is really great, tastefully decorated and very welcoming. The rooms are spacious, some have a small fridge, all have hairdriers, tvs, tea&coffee facilities, etc.. The hotel is only a short walk from the centre of Inverness and all the shops and bars. It is great value for money and breakfast was excellent too

Room Tip: room 4 is the largest room and has a small fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Roze is the perfect host. From the warmest welcome,to the attention to detail, everything was perfect. We had a chic sheltered outdoor smoking area with table and sofas, freshly prepared breakfast (even our vegetarian friends had a good choice). The rooms were so cute, extremely clean and with all those little details that make the difference. Not only we had the usual coffee and tea, but also bottles of water, hairdryer, lots of towels and sets of cushions on all beds!! Very nicely decorated, with sofas and comfy beds. Absolutely great value for money. We loved this place and we'll certainly visit it again when back to Inverness.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emyazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#36 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#11 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#46 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#9 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
9.9 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strathness House
Strathness House
#15 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast 29 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenuig Guesthouse is a lovely detached Victorian house on a quiet residential street and only a 5 minute walk to the city centre over the River Ness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing