We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The owner of this B&B is extremely welcoming. He does everythinkg he can to make sure you feel at home. The breakfast is pretty special - bowls of diced fruit and freshly made pancakes. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearyTravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

One of the best! It was £50 a room and service was one of the best! Staff were very friendly

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseshoe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Sincerely, we chose this B&B after long search because of its price, about 10£ per night lower than others in the area. The place was excellent and Arafeh, the proprietor, very friendly and nice.
Rooms are a little bit small but very tidy and they all come with digital tv and kettle for coffee and tea, replenished every day. The twin rooms are not ensuite, but the common bathroom is very large, clean and comfortable. It makes little difference from ensuite, since there's only two rooms to share it.
Very good breakfast, with a good choice of juices, cereals and fruit salad.
I would advise to book early, as the place gets full in the summer. In fact, we had to switch rooms to cover the whole stay, but this was only a minor nuisance given the helpfulness of our host.
It is in the center of Inverness, everything is within walking distance and there's a big Tesco nearby. Only 3/5 for location as the city itself doesn't offer very much, except for the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiodf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Stayed one night in this B&B, room small but very clean and comfortable. Owner Arafah was very welcoming and continental breakfast even impressed my husband who does like his 'full English'.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAW476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

A very friendly little place a short stroll away from the town centre. My mate and I got good tips from the host where to go for a few beers and dinner which turned out to be so good that we made only back in the wee hours of the morning.
The beds were comfortable and the place very quiet. Breakfast was great too. The only slight negative is a shared bathroom which i am personally not a big fan of but as it was clean and I didn't have to queue it was no big deal.
Next time I make it up to Inverness again it will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Great location, 5 mins walk from town centre and bus/train station. Extremely quiet and safe area.
Newly renovated and decorated to an extremely high standard.
Tasty and generous continental breakfast.
But what really puts The Quaich ahead of the rest is the excellent service and friendliness of it's owner who makes every effort to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay. He really is superb and because of him and the quality of the accomodation we had a great stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevingene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed one night there and didn´t see any problems. I could recommend to anyone else. Guest house is located in central part of town, room was clean and in very good condition.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standofon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#72 of 232 in Inverness
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#34 of 232 in Inverness
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#41 of 232 in Inverness
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#44 of 232 in Inverness
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#22 of 232 in Inverness
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#76 of 232 in Inverness
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quaich Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quaich Bed and Breakfast

Address: 36 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quaich Bed and BreakfastThe Quiach B & B is a charming Victorian terraced house built in 1872. The house has been tastefully refurbished retaining many original features and offers guests quality accommodation at affordable prices. Located in a quiet residential area, just close to the city centre, The Quaich is a 3-5 minute walk from the shopping pedestrian precinct, Inverness Castle and Loch Ness is only a 15 minute drive from the house. With a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere and It's the ideal base to visit Inverness and the Highlands and also a good base for golf and family holidays.Our RoomsWe have 2 double rooms with en-suite facilities, one twin room and one single room. Both twin and single room share bathroom facilities. Please note that the twin room is on the 2nd floor and it might not be suitable for some people.Price includes: Substantial continental breakfast Wireless Internet all around the house Parking on the street (permit provided) Non-smoking establishment We are opened all year round (even Christmas Day and New Years Day) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Quaich Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quaich Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing