We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Tea at the Riverside Restaurant”

The Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 255 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $51
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small family run restaurant along the River Ness. We are a family team with over 12 years experience in the hospitality trade. Our restaurant reflects our passion for excellent Scottish fayre. We offer lunches, high teas, early evening and a la carte meals with a selection to suit all tastes.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“High Tea at the Riverside Restaurant”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We called in last week for a High Tea at this restaurant as it has been quite a while since our last visit. The dining room is modern and bright with a great outlook onto the river Ness. The service was efficient and friendly and we did not feel rushed to finish our meal. For mains we opted for the fish and chips and the pan fried salmon which were both tasty but the potions were a bit on the small side for us. The cakes for the high tea were fresh and well presented. Overall a good experience and we will come back to try the evening menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfmaturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    86
    31
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“mothers day lunch”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Mothers day lunch was one of the best vegetarian options I have had out in Inverness. So often there is a poor and little choice provided as well as non vegetarian ingrediants on offer! Ie parmasan. Thanks to you all. We will be back soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank january1-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Service ....”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

great value, excellent service and fantastic food ... and a great wine list to chose from .... location and atmosphere perfect ....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JJB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just had a superb meal here tonight. Quality, service, ambience all first rate. Cannot find any fault at all and would recommend to everyone visiting/staying in Inverness. Just hope the authorities get flood defences finished so that people can get easy access to this great wee restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeLerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Everything was well presented, and a lovely location. The food and the service was superb, and i would definitely go again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spencerg9420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing