We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab yet again”
Review of Culloden Moor Inn

Culloden Moor Inn
Ranked #21 of 257 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fab yet again”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My Fiance and I keep going back here as we cannot fault the food, service or atmosphere. I am astounded at one of the recent reviews when someone complained of bad service and greasy food!!! I have never known this to be the case at all.
We go here on a regular basis and if we have people over we always take them here too. We have never been let down in our expectations and we always receive fantastic service from cheerful, efficient friendly owners and staff.
The portions sizes are exceptionally good and the food is always fresh and of good quality. This visit I again had the salmon as I absolutely love it. My partner had the spicy meatballs which were on the special's board. He said they were fabulous too.
I will always recommend people try here as you will never leave hungry that's for sure.
Do go try it for yourself and if you want to get a more realistic overview of the place,I would certainly be more inclined to listen to the people who review a wide range of places on trip advisor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    96
    41
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What, £3.40? No way”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

After a lovely meal and a nice atmosphere, the bill was too much of a shock. A basic capuccino for £3.40 (and a simple tea for 2.40)? I love getting a local meal, but, sorry, guess I won't be back for a while with prices that ridiculous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank disaPpointedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unhappy”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Over priced , greasy food, had silverside on Sunday disgusting worst I have ever tasted, was in early pm service is awful

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another excellent visit”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Another excellent meal at the Culloden Moor Inn, friendly staff, warm and welcoming. I would recommend a visit is you haven't tried it already. Well done to all the staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank startertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“CULLODEN MOOR INN”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Visited here for a birthday treat. The food was very good and the service speedy and friendly. The locals were jolly. We visited on a Sunday so I suspect it was busier than midweek. All very clean & well worth a visit or two.

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culloden Moor Inn also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Culloden Moor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing