We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a superb location.”
Review of Springburn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springburn Lodge
Ranked #71 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“What a superb location.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed with my son and his partner at "Buzzard" lodge. I had been suffering from work related stress and wanted somewhere quiet to chill out and relax. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place. Just relaxing in the hot tub and listening to the birds song was great. the cabin was very clean and tidy albeit a little dated. The shower was quite powerful and didn't take long to heat up. Make sure you take some £1 and/or £2 coins with you for the electricity meter.
We saw roe deer and a red deer hind and her baby stop right outside our cabin only about 30 yds away. Can't wait to rebook for next year!!!! *****

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
70
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The place might be hard to find as it is out of the beaten track, but if u have a car and a navigator this is not a problem. The room is absolutely lovely, clean and feels like home. Coffee and tea making facilities are an added bonus. Also they have a jacuzzi and a swimming pool, which sadly we didn't have time to test out. Can't recommend enough

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Beatiful building. Very clean and spotless rooms. My partner and I stayed here for 1 night and loved it would go again anytime. We spent alot ov time in the swiming pool area and its really nice, clean and warm. We had the deluxe suite with kingsize bed/ensuite and balcony.:) very nice. Shower was so powerfull defintly worth every penny.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stefcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at Spring Burn lodge for 7 nights. Our stay was wonderful. We had a lovely room lavishly furnished, delicious breakfast, warm pool to relax after our daily adventures and great location in Beauly. Beauly is only fifteen minutes from Inverness by car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirka g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

A great B&B just what we wanted. We had one of the balcony rooms and it was well worth it. I was really impressed with the bathroom with the power shower. It was very quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Booked this last minute and was very impressed with the quality of the accomodation for the price we paid. This is a lovely house with excellent facilities such as the indoor pool, snooker table and football table, with lots of outdoor space for children if required. Would be perfect for all ages. We loved our room at the front with the large outdooor balcony. Breakfast was good standard and service throughout was as expected, we would return again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room with balconay or patio is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Friendly welcome on check in. Location is good, easy to find and within walking distance of Beauly. Property was clean however there were signs of lack of maintenance. It looks grand from the outside due to the pillars etc but the inside decor etc does not quite match this grandeur. Room itself was spacious though as noted in other reviews the soundproofing is lacking. TV was tiny, hard pillows but comfortable beds. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it was open during our stay. Breakfast was sufficent with a good quantity available from the buffet though I would not say it was up to 4 star quality. Cheap food products used.


decor
breakfast
loud road
friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
1.1 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viewbank B&B
Viewbank B&B
#8 of 10 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
9.1 mi away
Advie Lodge
Advie Lodge
#17 of 43 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hillview Park
Hillview Park
#3 of 10 in Muir of Ord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ornum House
Ornum House
#3 of 10 in Beauly
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#1 of 10 in Beauly
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springburn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springburn Lodge

Property: Springburn Lodge
Address: Windhill | Beauly, Inverness IV4 7AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Springburn Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Springburn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springburn Lodge Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing