We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveler rating
447
523
317
144
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
523
317
144
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies free pool table reception bar modern hotel large tv train station central location walk in shower one night stay toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check-in was fine, room underwhelming. Waited over 30 minutes for towels after asking, as there were none in the room. Food was warm at best.

Bald guy behind the bar is concerning. Obviously enjoys a drink or two before or during a shift.. who knows?! Seemed a bit all over the place. He needs an attitude adjustment as well. Was very short with my wife when she was ordering for us. Why companies let people like that represent them in a customer facing position is beyond me. Wasn't even busy!!

Will not be back. Shambles.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavieMac1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest,

could you please send the details of your experience to zsolt.jakri@pentahotels.com, so that I can look into any matters?

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a 3-days tour around Inverness. I stayed here with my sister for 2 nights. We chose this hotel bec it is literally in the central. The location is Great. The breakfast in the morning, too. So many choices, good selection and some Presecco, too.
Unfortunately, the room and the service was not that great. Our room was not very clean , the running water did not have enough power so it took ages to have a quick shower. The staff was not friendly either, they were not welcoming and helpful.
We usually very lucky with our hotel and restaurant choices , so never really had to give bad review but this time, it wasn’t our best stay. :(

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tarn_czie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GUest,

thank you for your review, please note that since your stay we have replaced all our shower units, next time you will have a great experience!

Kind regards

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We liked our one night at Pentahotel. Nice cosy rooms and friendly staff at the reception. The hotel has a small bar included, you can play pool and the offer a breakfast buffet (which we couldn’t join because we had to leave too early). Pentahotel is very close to the busstation as well as to the railwaystation. Nice restaurants around in walking distance.
What we got for a really fair price was great.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank karinkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to pentahotel Inverness.

See you again soon!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

We booked two nights while travelling through Scotland and really just wanted somewhere cheap and central to crash. Because the room was so cheap we were fully expecting something very basic (akin to a Travel lodge or a hostel). We were pleasantly surprised to find it had all the amenities you can expect from a modern hotel as well as a nice atmosphere and a cool bar/lounge area.
Breakfast is extra and very pricey (13GBP a head), as are the drinks. However it's so centrally located you can just go to the nearby restaurants (there's Weatherspoons next door).
I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful close to the action of the city.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cazfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear guest,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. Hotel is very clean rooms are good bed comfy . This time had to change rooms 3 times due to faulty TV matinance staff were great. Breakfast was a bit disappointing this time. A lot if the hot food had run out and had to advise member of staff . Other then this I would definitely recommend staying here this hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank garyhQ2710SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear Gary,

thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you had a good stay with us. We had a bit of an issue with tvs, we are pleased to say that everything is back to normal now.

See you again soon!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews