We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveler rating
445
520
316
144
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
520
316
144
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies free pool table reception bar modern hotel large tv train station central location walk in shower one night stay toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were friendly, place was clean , room was lovely , a nice toiletry set in bathroom for using, breakfast was fab and even watched a couple o movies for free which was a nice surprise. Only thing id say is they could do with is having an extra 2 pillows in room .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go27712615499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely time away, good central location. Had a great sleep and the rooms were nice and quiet. Nice clean rooms. The only thing that was.a downside was the parking. But there is a car park close by that isn't that expensive .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore34213839594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the brilliant review, we are delighted you had such a great stay with us.

See you again soon!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Bed was comfortable, heating was decent and the breakfast was surprisingly good value for money . £13 for a full English and continental breakfast selection - including large slices of smoked salmon deli meats and glasses of prosseco.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lenaantonietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay - and the breakfast prosecco ;)

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Due to car issues we found ourselves having to stay overnight and fully expected to pay top price so close to Christmas. Although regular stayers in Inverness we have never given much thought to the PentaHotel previously but this popped up on our search and with a great deal from Booking.com. We wandered down to the hotel to check this was still available and although the hotel could not match the price(??) we booked through Booking.com. Reception was different as this was the bar as well but no problem and the receptionist/barmaid was very helpful and pleasant. ANother surpise in the room which was furnished ''boutique'' styled very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The hotel even provided us with Toothbrushes & paste(foc) which was a really nice gesture and lent us a phone charger. Although the pillows were too soft for me this is a personal choice and i would not fault the hotel. A very quiet night was had and a great shower in the morning. We did not have breakfast but there is plenty of choice nearby. Overall a first class stay and would certainly recommend and this will be first look for us next time we stay over.Thanks

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoandTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a lovely review! We are delighted we managed to support you during you unexpected stay in Inverness.

We hope to see you again soon!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

It was an enjoyable stay, I cant fault the experience at all. With the help and understanding of reception, they made it less stressful and I had a peaceful nights stay, I will be back for another stay and have mentioned to colleagues and friends of the Pentland Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour20942482531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsoltJ68, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the brilliant review. We are delighted we managed to assist you during your stay with us.

See you again soon!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews