We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveler rating
416
500
311
144
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
500
311
144
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviesfree pool tablereception barmodern hotellarge tvtrain stationcentral locationwalk in showerbusiness tripone night staywould stay againtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

In Inverness to take in Hogmanay and visit relatives. Basic but good basic, could have done with a little more drawer space and desk away from the tv but excellent stay overall.
Side cabinet for bed on one side and a stool on the other - multifunction stool though

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I9326AMkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt J, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

hope you enjoyed the celebrations in Inverness and hope you return to us again in the not too distant future!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

When we arrived as we booked through secret escapes initially they couldn’t find us , but service from there was quite slow to get served, we have paid for breakfast and in the first morning they tried to charge again , rooms were nice enough and atmosphere and location were good but overall I would give a 3/5 at a push .

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markbT2696CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt J, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

apologies for the issue with the reservation, we are pleased it got sorted, though!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Went to see the Red Hot Chilli Pipers and stayed here for 1 night. Friendly greeting on arrival and room was a good size. Free water and tea and coffee making facilities. Only 1 small bottle between 2 but was given another one on request. Was meant to have robes and slippers but they had a job finding them. Ended up with just robes but guy said we would get refund on this (still waiting for this to be put back onto card tho so we will wait and see. Perfect hotel for concert at the Ironworks it's just 5 mins walk. Toiletries also supplied but the bag is for 2 people so bring extras cos it's not enough. Didn't eat here so cannot comment, had a drink before concert just under £6 for 1 vodka and coke. There is a bar just outside the Ironworks which was friendly and cheaper. Would stay again tho if going to concert again.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank joanrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt J, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are ideally located for the Ironworks, so see you again soon!

Team penta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Stayed overnight when we went to concert at Iron Works to see Red Hot Chilli Pipers. Hotel was only about 500 yards from concert, and only 600 yards from Train Station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location in centre of Inverness Got good deal through Hotels.com

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesrP8690QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt J, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear guest,

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

The hotel and room were excellent the staff were great on arrival location is central on the high street. Though the dinner service lacks in care as left sitting for 15-20 mins before a drink was even served then when the order was taken server then had to come back and ask again about how done the steak had to be then after 40 mins food started to arrive but this is when problems began with one of the mains not being put through the kitchen and sides as Well not being sent so when the missing main came out every one else had finished there food not what I thought would have been expected with only a quick sorry then disappeared. The food itself was fantastic in taste and quality my only complaint on the menu side of it is when ordering a £26 steak you would expect at least a side to go with it and not have to order a side with a main to make a meal. Other than that the hotel I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglasw415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt J, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Our staff take great pride in their work and very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Highlands of Scotland again soon.

Sincerely,

Zsolt Jakri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews