We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with EXCELLENT staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
pentahotel Inverness
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with EXCELLENT staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is beautifully designed, which is apparent from the minute you walk through the door. The rooms are simple but clean, comfortable and better than most. The restaurant does a killer burger, but most importantly the staff are attentive, warm and go above and beyond for their guests. All the staff were excellent but Paul was particularly helpful, helping us with luggage, moving rooms and finding parking - all of which made the world of difference after a long day travelling and working. I'll come back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina D, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
WOW! Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Paul is delighted you mentioned him! Our team aim to provide excellent customer service and to be recognised for this is a great achievement.

We hope you will visit again soon to enjoy the pentaburger!

Many thanks

Ina Davies, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    432
    262
    115
    67
See reviews for
119
466
83
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

20th wedding anniversary trip and having married in Scotland, we wanted to be here for a low key and fun time. The hotel was great - easy going and alternative with simple (but spotless) rooms and good breakfasts. Mojito was heavy on the rum but hey - not complaining ;-) The central location means everything is an easy walk. Also for a busy hotel, the room was really quiet and the views over the river just lovely.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina D, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Annie

Happy Anniversary! It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay.
Thank you for your lovely comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Wishing you many more years to come!

Ina Davies, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great hotel, with wonderful staff....especially the lovely receptionist. Relaxed and funky bar/restaurant area. Ideal location.....great breakfast.....comfy rooms.......clean. Cannot fault this wee gem of a hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazie1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina D, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very proud of our hard working team and we continue to look for new ways to improve our service for our guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Ina Davies, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Upon entering was wondering what was going on. Myself and my wife had travelled for best part of 4 hours on the train and were very tired - and could not help being irritated by the baby faced character who seen us but kept her face down at her computer without helping!! And when asking to be checked in she thought we were there for the bar. Not that big suitcases are a clue or anything. Ordering a drink after her stumbling through a check in I was disgusted at the Mai tai which I had ordered, made also by this receptionist with no personality. Kate was her name
I think - other staff were great though and made us very welcome - but first impressions last

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina D, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Scottish Highlander

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I'm sorry to hear your stay was not an enjoyable one.

We strive to provide our guests with the very best customer service and whilst we are by no means perfect we do work hard to improve and respond to any feedback, good or bad. Katie is one of our 'bubbly' team members, this is very of our character for her.

I do hope that if you would like to discuss this with me personally you would contact our hotel directly.

I do hope you will accept our apologies for the issues you encountered and I hope you will consider our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Ina Davies, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

A 5 minute walk from the Rose Street multi storey car park,where 24hour parking cost£4:50, penta is a newly refurbished continental style hotel. Quirky artwork and decor with friendly ,helpful staff and modern minimalist rooms. Bed linen, toiletries and towels are all very good quality. The self service breakfast is excellent with delicious Bircher Meusli,fresh fruit salad, very good cheeses and cold meats and pastries. Also a good range of hot dishes, juices ,teas and coffees with nice bread and spreads. Would recommend it for pleasant staff, good location and good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picnicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina D, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. The team are delighted with the feedback you have provided - thank you!

The breakfast is certainly a feast and very popular with our guests.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Ina Davies, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great time, love the bar/lounge area rooms clean and spacious great rate for August in Inverness.
Lovely staff very helpful offered additional towels if required and to top it of yummy leisurely breakfast. Very happy

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina D, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear May


Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

We hope you had a great time in Inverness and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards


Ina Davies, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad, Sverige
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is located near the railway station and the city center. When you enter the hotel, you will step right in to the bar where you check in, maybe a little odd. The bar area is nice. The room we got was badly cleaned, envelop laying in the armchair, hairband on the side table, fluff of dust on the floor. Bathmat was not provided, we used a handtowel instead, the second day it was taken away and not replaced. Shampoo was finished the second day and we didn't get any new. The room was quite warm. Opening the window meant a lot of noise from the street. Bed was small, about 140-160 cm. We didn't have breakfast since it was very expensive, good options nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansYstad_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina D, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I'm sorry to hear your stay was not an enjoyable one. We strive to provide our guests with the very best customer service and whilst we are by no means perfect we do work hard to improve and respond to any feedback, good or bad.

I will be sure to pass your comments to our team and I do hope that if you would like to discuss this with me personally you would contact our hotel directly.

I do hope you will accept our apologies for the issues you encountered and I hope you will consider our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Ina Davies, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Mercure Inverness Hotel
#28 of 34 in Inverness
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Inverness

Property: pentahotel Inverness
Address: 63 Academy Street, Inverness IV1 1LU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#14 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our beautifully central location on Academy Street, pentahotel Inverness is your perfect base for a perfect stay in the capital of the Scottish Highlands. Shops, attractions, historic sites and the knockout northern beauty of our landscape are all here, waiting for you. And of course there’s no escaping the famous Nessie, our rarely spotted but very important local celebrity. You never know, he might be staying with us at the same time as you. Autograph opportunity… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your pentahotel Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Inverness Hotel Inverness
Pentahotel Inverness Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing