We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ash

Ash
Ranked #174 of 252 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely meal for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

A group of 6 of us had a great meal, two courses for only £6.95!!!!! The meals were beautifully presented and were very tasty,would recommend the Thai curry, mozzarella and pepperoni panini and the baileys chocolate dessert. The service was good,only bad point was plates were taken away before we had all finished. This is great value for money right in the city centre, would defiantly eat here again if in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cbr4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    152
    90
    111
    164
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“dont miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

ifg visiting or shopping in Inverness do not miss out a trip to ASH for lunch.The chicken in white sauce pie is to die for and the portions are huge.The banana fritters for pudding drenched in toffee sauce ,coconut with cream and ice cream ...omg thought had died and gone to heaven ...and all for the meagre price of £6.95 for 2 courses going back tomorrow for more xx

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Brrrrr.very cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in the hotel and used this restaurant again on the first night. We had to move table, the first one was at the window...Draughty indeed.
The early meals they serve are a good deal. Amazed that the place was full ( In February).
If you stay in hotel you are given some money off vouchers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

staff nice , food great .Dinning room bright , would recommend going , they also have over 55's menu which was good .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Early evening tea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We decided to have the 2 courses for £10.95 which is an offer they have on until 6.30pm. We both had a starter of Potato skins with dips, these were hard and crunchy!!!
I had the Rib Eye steak, chips and onion rings with a nice pepper salad and mushrooms. The steak was so tough, my husband ate most of it, and the onion rings appeared to have been heated in a microwave as these were tougher than the steak. The waitress did ask if I wanted to speak to the manager, but I said no. He had the pasta with mushroom and bacon carbonara-which was lovely and could not fault it. I do not feel that nearly £11 is cheap for an early evening tea.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ash also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing