We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish & chips”
Review of The King's Highway

The King's Highway
Ranked #68 of 257 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent fish & chips”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

lovely hot plate of fish & chips, quickly served at a great price, can't ask for more. Would recommend & visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    115
    71
    24
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient And Friendly”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staying for the week in a self catering apartment in Inverness, the King's Highway was our regular port of call after a day out, and has been every time we have stayed there. Friendly bar staff, good range of ales and food exactly what you would expect for a Wetherspoon pub.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrecianMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for drinks but food awful”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a night out, and ordered some food to share with friends, 3 times we had to put our food back it was stone cold. Never received an apology, after the 3rd time we gave up!
This isn't the first time we have had a bad experience, we have the benefit of the doubt but will never order food again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shethistle2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Went for dinner with a work colleague and we both had a burger meal with a pint. Food was very nice and excellent value. You can't go wrong for the price. Service at bar very friendly and quick.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nt1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value nice staff.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We often call in here for lunch while we are in town. i am not a fan of "plastic food" but the food i have had here is all been great.. bar on meal which was breakfast which was burnt. But every other meal has been great my Favorite i have to say is the club sandwich.. (sorry i don't have a photo of that one.)
they have special meal deals which i am glad to say are great value for money. off the top of my head Tuesday is steak days with Wednesday being Chicken and Friday fish..

It gets busy because of the value and because i think of the staff who are always very helpful and pleased to be there it seems.....

Now you have to know if you have a small appetite your going to stuggle the portions are large.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King's Highway also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The King's Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing