We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy customers”
Review of The Corner Bar and Bistro - CLOSED

The Corner Bar and Bistro
Price range: $14 - $47
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Centrally situated within Inverness City Centre the Corner Bar and Bistro provides extremely comfortable surroundings with an added touch of Scottish character. Our varied menu offers steak, chicken, fish, vegetarian and pasta dishes - there is something for everyone, including of course haggis starters and mains and daily specials! Oh, and there's no need to rush off after your meal - customers are encouraged to stay and sample our variety of beers, wines and cocktails.....!
Reviewed July 22, 2010

myself and my husband had our anniversary meal at your grill last night and we could not fault anything service ,food prices everything was perfect the staff was so friendly we are definately going back thank you for an enjoyable meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pussycatInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeirdrieLee, Owner at The Corner Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2010

Thank you for your review,
Its always good to here what people think.

Deirdrie Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for The Corner Bar and Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 278 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

We have eaten at Corner Grill a few times and have always enjoyed the food. I echo a fellow reviewer, I loved the venison carpaccio I had a while ago and was disappointed not to see it on the menu last night but there was plenty of other delicious options to choose from. I imagine it wasn't on as a seasonal menu change. We both had a shellfish starter which was nice but not as good as the generous main course...if you fancy meat then this is the place in Inverness to come! Delicious steak and burger(boyfriend says best burger in Inverness!), with amazing chips and very generous with the portion control. Lovely wine, friendly service and a lovely atmosphere. Very unique for Inverness. Can't recommend it enough for a nice meal out. The only critisism? Maybe we wouldn't order a starter next time because we were stuffed!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeirdrieLee, Owner at The Corner Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2010

Thanks Guys

It always good to here you are doing things right

Deirdrie Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We come down to Inverness from the frozen north about once every 5/6 weeks and always make a point of going to the Corner Grill for cocktails and/or dinner. The last time we came down it was my husband's birthday (mid June) and we had a cocktail in the Corner Grill but ate somewhere else. The other place (I won't mention the name) is highly rated and more expensive but we were disappointed and, when we returned to the Corner Grill for another cocktail, we regretted we hadn't eaten there as we normally do. Won't make that mistake again.
Dee, the owner, always makes a point of speaking to us and remembers our favourite cocktails even though we are infrequent visitors. The food is delicious and very reasonably priced - but I wish they would put the venison carpaccio back on the menu - it is so delicious. Hint, hint. The rest of the staff are always really helpful and friendly - I can't fault the place at all. I do keep recommending it to friends and family and finally, one of my friends is going for dinner there tonight. There is always something interesting on the menu and we are already planning a return trip on 23 July (get the carpaccio back on the menu Dee!!).
Alison and Trevor

1  Thank attielattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeirdrieLee, Owner at The Corner Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2010

Thanks Guys
I am so glad you enjoy the corner grill & hope to see you again

Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Turned up on spec and got a table for 2 - busy at 8pm on a Friday evening. Good atmosphere and all staff very pleasant and attentive. Food was good, lovely rump steak. Has to be said, a few of ther main meals are pretty over the top pricewise but several were average price. Nice choice of cocktailsand other alcoholic beverages. Great choice of coffees, teas, hot chocolates etc. Nice meal. Service excellent..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fyrishsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Ate here for the early bird special. Very nice food and service. Sat all evening and wasn't rushed to move.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeirdrieLee, Owner at The Corner Bar and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2010

Thank you so much for your review, i am glad you enjoyed your night

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Bar and Bistro also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing