We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed ”
Review of Dores Inn

Dores Inn
Ranked #11 of 254 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Bar, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crawley, West Sussex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disappointed ”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This a a great place for a relaxing evening. Food is always top notch and even the simplest of dishes seems to have something about it.( Mac and cheese is best I've ever tasted. If the rice pudding is on it too is a must.
They have a good choice and specials too, as well as a good choice of local beers.
My advise is BOOK its always busy.
Has great view of the Glen and cute ducks too...

Helpful?
Thank Gail28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    406
    118
    34
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a place”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Great meal,great place,great location.dont read this go and give it a go,you won't be disappointed .dont leave it till late because you won't see the stunning views,5 of us ate here and no one had a compliant .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gooner_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“delicious food, great ambiance”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a drink out back first and was blown away by the amazing view. The wine only arrived when our starters arrived but the restuarant was very busy and the service from there was good. The food was amazing, I had a lamb shank that just fell off the bone and was so flavoursome. we went and had a drink in the bar afterwards where there was a live band. Great night overall in the Dores Inn.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank misstlabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Charming atmosphere& superb food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We'd read the mixed reviews on trip adviser about Dores Inn but decided to give it a go & were really glad we did. We found the inn very cosy with a relaxed atmosphere. We both had steak from the specials board accompanied by a very generous portion of mixed vegetables. The meal was beautifully cooked & presented & we'd definitely return in the future. It's a shame the Inn has had some bad reviews as we found it a delightful experience.

Helpful?
Thank mylove101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, good value”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped here for coffee and banana loaf after being out for a walk. It was very nice and not as expensive as we expected. The service and the surroundings were very pleasant. It can get really busy in the summer but when it is quiet this is a delightful place to sit and enjoy a coffee.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dores Inn also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Dores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing