We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Highland Apartments by Mansley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two nights stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in flat 210 for two nights virtually above a popular pub. The flat was far too hot so we had to keep the windows open. The music from the pub didn't stop until 12.30 and the street cleaning started at 6 am. On the second night there was a street cleaner at 12.30 am plus! We hardly slept and would certainly not recommend staying here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    38
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
63
146
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in Apartment 204 during July 2013, (it has a good parking bay on the end in the secure garage) and it was everything we could have wished for. The indoor decor, fixtures and fitting were all to a very high standard, the furniture on the balcony could have down with a clean as it was obvious it had not been done for a while, (we did it ourselves - but that’s the problem with seagulls)! Also the door to the balcony has lost its stay to keep it open, a small problem as with the breeze up the river it kept banging it shut, (I rigged up a temp solution with a bit of string).

Aside for those 2 small issues we found it had everything we wanted and to a high standard. I would recommend a river view as the Castle views must overlook the high street which was a bit noisy at times.

As for eating out we tried the River House, The Mustard Seed, The Kitchen, Nico’s and Little Italy. Excluding the Mustard Seed I can say that food in every was good and no bad experiences but to put a little more eat on the bone so to speak;
The River House – It is a small place, I would estimate about 30 covers. Absolutely excellent food (the best) but was let down a bit by slow service. I think this could be because they are a victim of their success and you must book if you want chance of getting in before 9.00pm.
The Mustard Seed – almost as good as the River House, bigger, more lively and much better service, just piped by the River House for quality of food. Again you must book, saw lot of people turned away – no tables before 9.30pm.
The Kitchen – Can’t comment on the food as customer experience extremely poor so never got to eat.
Nico’s – Good food, big portions, very fast customer service, not exceptional just good value for money.
Little Italy – Just what you expect an Italian restaurant to be. Small tables a bit close together. Good food, good service, great staff, I am sure it is family owned and run – lovely.

Room Tip: Higher river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have visited the Highland apartments on 3 seperate occasions and each visit has been as good, if not better than the last.
I have stayed in apts 100,102 and 104. I have always found them immaculate and I agree with a previous review that these apartments would not be out of place in London or New York. Try to book an apartment with access to the terrace, they are huge and great for sitting out enjoying the sunset.
The location is fantastic, central with amazing views.
I initially visited with family and on my last visit I introduced friends to this hidden gem and they were as impressed as I knew they would be.
I would highly recommend The Kitchen or The Mustard Seed for meals out, the food is fantastic and they do very reasonable set menus.
I always look forward to visiting Highland apartments and am sure our forthcoming visit in September will not disappoint.
I have no qualms in recommending going, there is no better place to stay in Inverness

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was one year ago that we stayed in the Highland Apartments last, during a very hot long weekend.
The return stay did not let us down either, the weather was just as hot and the time we spent in Inverness was just as enjoyable as the previous year.
The apartment we had this time (203) was as good as last and the place is now top of our list of where to stay when in town. Writing about it though might let out the secret and we may find competition in finding an apartment when we want one!
Downsides: Nothing great but some details to take into consideration.
Apartment inside is excellent, however,due to the weather the bedroom was hot at night though. (Fan maybe?)
The veranda could be updated a bit and the aluminium furniture was showing signs of wear.
(It's nice to sit and take a glass of wine and watch the world go by)

We will be back.

Room Tip: Lower floor have huge verandas but closer to the street level noise. upper floors provide lovely vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had an apartment overlooking the river. It would be the best accommodation we had in Scotland during our trip in Early June 2013. The apartment is modern and large, is very well equipped, and is located in the centre of town with easy access to supermarket and restaurants. We would certainly use this place again when in Inverness, although we would probably try to get a different one to 203 because of the parking problem. It was long but extremely narrow and you have to manoeuvre into it from the side, around a large concrete column that occupies the front of the bay. Turns out to be impossible when the adjacent bays are full, particularly when they have more than one car parked end-to-end. That was the only frustration we had and it would not be enough to stop us coming back - and even into the same apartment if that was all there was. Can't recommend this enough

Room Tip: Can't go past the river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelty, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from our stay at the Highland Apartments In Inverness
and we would highly recommend them. The location was excellent walking distance to all amenties, shops, bars & restaurants. The apartments were beautifully furnished, spacious and well equipped with secure parking Thank you to Robin & Mandy for a wonderful weekend

Room Tip: Request Room With Balcony overlooking River Ness
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thank you Mandy & Robin for a lovely holiday you were very helpful.
the apartments are wonderful ,we had a amazing view of the river Ness we stayed in a Duluxe 203 . To say it was in the heart of the town we didnot hear much noise at all.
We chose these waterfront apartments so we could have a little bit of 'about town & luxury' but yet countryside walks on the doorstep. The Location was perfect
we were extra lucky as our week in june was hot , thank goodness we had the balcony !
The apartment was large openplan style with a large TV we had all mod cons and a nice welcome of tea and coffee and some fresh milk. even had a bathroom each , the bed was fanastic so large !
we declined the daily housekeeping as we wanted a rest and not to be woken but I ended up arranging a couple of days which suited us with Mandy.
we ate out every evening, Inverness has some lovely resturants all within walking distance.
try the snow goose( Vintage Inn) for sunday lunch about 2 miles out of town and the Castle Tarven was very popular the meal was lovely very busy but you can sit outside as they have patio heaters .. with a lovely view of the castle. You may not come across this pub as its up a side street . just turn up the street Macdonalds is on worth a visit and even Zizzi next door was nice.
take a visit to the Black Isle and Fort George both not far away.
I recommend the Highland apartments for all ages and I will be back soon, I think Scotland was as nice as my usual holidays in europe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yrkshre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Apartments by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Apartments by Mansley

Property: Highland Apartments by Mansley
Address: 20-23 Bridge Street, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Apartments by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a riverside location in the city centre, Highland Apartments by Manlsey offer the ultimate in modern luxury and comfort, with lifts (elevators) to all floors, secure private parking and free wi-fi internet access. Top quality furnishings and fittings give a cool contemporary look with an unmatched level of design and workmanship. Most of the apartments have balconies overlooking the town or the river, with Inverness Castle in the background. Stunning views towards Loch Ness to the south and the mountains to the north and west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Highland Apartments by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Apartments Hotel Inverness
Highland Apartments By Mansley Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing