We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* location, 5* quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Highland Apartments by Mansley
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5* location, 5* quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

After scouring the internet for somewhere to stay I can across this little gem! Turns out we were able to book out due to a very late cancellation... many thanks to those who cancelled!

As soon as the booking was confirmed I received emails concerning information about the apartment and suggested restaurants and places to visit. Robin was also very welcoming when I collected the keys.

The apartment itself is in a prime location overlooking the river and next to the castle. Yes the apartments are above a couple of pubs and restaurant but we barely heard any noise (stayed on the third floor, apartment 304). The apartments are set back from the roadside slightly.

The standard of decor in the apartment was first class. The towels were also of a high quality. We didn't have any issue with hot water as we remembered to boost the cistern a couple of hours in advance.

We didn't find a folder with information but mangaed perfectly well without one. In our apartment the second bedroom was extremely hot at night, opening the roof skylight only seemed to encourage the seagulls to chatter more! Only a minor point however.

Overall I would highly recommend the apartments and won't hesitate to use them in the future. I only hope they don't become too popular!!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HumphreyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    35
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
59
137
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

I would never stay anywhere else near Inverness. our one bedroom apartment with a bath and a half had everything we could want and more. So convenient. Secure underground parking, secure building with an excellent view of the river and castle. Clean, modern, free wifi and all the amenities you need. Shops and restaurants are just outside the door. Plus, very professional and helpful management.

Room Tip: We loved apartment 210.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janbo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindas Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We booked a two bedroom apartment for a weekend. Shortly after booking we received an email which contained extensive information about the apartment and the area.
It did not stop there. Throughout we noticed many things which showed thoughtfulness towards us as guests.
Just to mention some: Arriving late was no problem, and In the apartment we found a folder with instructions for the appliances-we did not have to spend time wondering how things worked.
The apartment in itself was well equipped and comfy, and after a 10-15 walk you are in the centre of Inverness.
I will not hesitate to recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inger_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend went to Inverness for a short city break. We found the By The Bridge Apartments on Late Rooms for a good price and booked back in February. We received a fab email, with attachments to info on the apartments themselves, and the restaurants they recommend, shortly after booking and were told the room number in this email so we had an idea of what our room would be like from the website photos!

On arrival to collect the keys, we found we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with a balcony - very impressed! The apartments boast allocated, secure, underground parking as well which is brilliant if you want to travel to the surrounding areas which we did!

When we arrived at the apartment, it was absolutely immaculate! Extremely well presented, decorated to a very high standard. Very very comfy bed and brilliant shower facilities! It was very central, and the information that was left in the apartment for us was brilliant. Restaurant recommendations were fantastic and the shops were literally right downstairs!

I have only a few minimal complaints!

Although the rest of the facillites were brilliant, there was no grill pan or baking trays to use in the oven, rendering it useless which was a little disappointing when we wanted to cook our bacon on Saturday morning and would be even worse if staying for a week or so as I'm sure some people wouldn't want to eat out every night! The pub below our balcony was loud but only between 10pm and 12am so we could cope with that really! And lastly, the heat! Even with the heating all turned off, the place was roasting and with the windows open, it was too loud! On the 2nd day, we left the windows open all day and this definitely helped, but as soon as the windows were closed, it was back to warm again!

But overall, a fabulous city break base!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityBreakCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinmurray, Owner at Highland Apartments by Mansley, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Hi - thanks for the review, it was kind of you to take the time to write such comprehensive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the upgrade to a larger apartment and we're happy to do this when we can! I'm really sorry about the grill pan (I could have sworn there was one in the apartment) and you probably didn't want to disturb us on a Sunday morning.......but we would have got one for you if asked! It is a warm building, which, in the north of Scotland, is a bonus 99% of the time so I'm sorry it was uncomfortable for you; I think that as a result of your feedback we'll put instructions in the apartment folders on reducing the heat alongside the existing information about increasing the heat. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Excellent facility - ticks all the boxes for an enjoyable stay. Pristine accomodation with stunning views! (Apt. 200) Booking arrangements first class, very helpfull. Absolutely NO complaints. Will certainly stay there again, would not consider anywhere else. Great central location for all Inverness has to offer. Thanks to Robin for his genuine hospitality and consideration to our requirements.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinmurray, Owner at Highland Apartments by Mansley, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
We did enjoy having you to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Absolutely fantastic accommodation in all respects:
Standard of living - furnished to a high standard with everything you could possibly need.
Cleanliness - Spotless (and I'm a clean freak).
Location - Central for everything in the City and some fabulous restaurants close by. Facilities - Everything you could possibly want for any length of stay.
Highly recommended and will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinmurray, Owner at Highland Apartments by Mansley, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you - we do understand that cleanliness of a room/apartment is the single most important factor influencing a guests' stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

I spent a week in the Scottish Highlands and used Inverness as my base. I stayed in the "Garden Apartment'. It was a great place to stay. The Apartment was serviced daily - on a day when I left my breakfast dishes in the sink, I returned to find them washed & put away! It is a 2 minute walk to the thick of things in Inverness, but peaceful and quiet. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bindifromaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinmurray, Owner at Highland Apartments by Mansley, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
We're delighted you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#16 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
3.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Apartments by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Apartments by Mansley

Property: Highland Apartments by Mansley
Address: 20-23 Bridge Street, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Apartments by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a riverside location in the city centre, Highland Apartments by Manlsey offer the ultimate in modern luxury and comfort, with lifts (elevators) to all floors, secure private parking and free wi-fi internet access. Top quality furnishings and fittings give a cool contemporary look with an unmatched level of design and workmanship. Most of the apartments have balconies overlooking the town or the river, with Inverness Castle in the background. Stunning views towards Loch Ness to the south and the mountains to the north and west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Highland Apartments by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Apartments Hotel Inverness
Highland Apartments By Mansley Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing