We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best way to view the loch and great glen”

Loch Ness by Jacobite
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.88*
and up
Loch Ness Cruise Including Urquhart Castle and Loch Ness Centre and Exhibition
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Water doesn't get much more mysterious than this 23 mile stretch running through the Great Glen in the Highlands of Scotland.There's no better way to experience Loch Ness than by boat. Jacobite's award winning tours and cruises get you onto the water and into the heart of this iconic landscape. This is a whole lot more than simply sight-seeing. We've been running trips on and around Loch Ness for over 30 years and most of us live here.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best way to view the loch and great glen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We visited on a nice sunny afternoon, very enjoyable and well worth both the time
and the fare
The boat was very spick and span wich helped to make the experience really good,and the loch was truly amazing-not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank rickarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay2009, Marketing Manager at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this review, September 22, 2009
Hi Rick
Thank you very much for your great review. I am really pleased you had such a good visit with us.
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    548
    108
    37
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilton
Level Contributor
1 review
“Loch Ness cruise on the 'JACOBITE QUEEN'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

This is a fantastic experience for young and old alike, with a friendly crew on board a fine vessel; the 'JACOBITE QUEEN.'
Our bus journey to the mooring, with a brief Inverness history lesson from the affable Kenny, was a delight.
The in-cruise information along with some suitable highland airs , piped through on deck, made the perfect accompaniment to our cruise down from Inverness, along the Caledonian Canal into mighty Loch Ness and on to brooding Urquhart Castle, standing guard over the Great Glen on its' promontory. To accompany the return journey, there is a detailed sonar map below deck....we never saw Nessie, but you could be lucky!!!
All in all, I would say this is a perfect way to see Loch Ness, and I would heartily recommend the Jacobite Experience to anyone visiting the shores of Loch Ness.

Helpful?
Thank AndrewJHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay2009, Marketing Manager at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this review, September 18, 2009
Hi Andrew
Thank you very much for such a great review. I am delighted that you had such a good time. Thank you for taking the time to write about it.
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worthwhile experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Great directions on internet. Easy to book. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Breffni054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay2009, Marketing Manager at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this review, September 14, 2009
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you had a good time with us.
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wet n wild”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

We went on the 1 hour tour on loch ness, we chose this as we have two small children aged 4 and 5. It was good, just did as it said on the tin. We had a good time upstairs, but the weather made the Loch really choppy but it was good fun. The kids started getting a bit bored so we chose the right amount of time for this excursion. I must admit we couldnt really hear the commantary but heard a little bit of background music which was nice.

Helpful?
Thank TheMcDonalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay2009, Marketing Manager at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
Thanks so much for your review. I am glad your family had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

Very many thanks for our perfect day of "Jacobite Passion". All so well organised, excellent guides, would recommend to all and everyone. Cannot think of a better way to experience Loch Ness and other sights! We travelled as a family.

Helpful?
Thank Tea_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay2009, Marketing Manager at Loch Ness by Jacobite, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had such a great visit.
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Ness by Jacobite also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Loch Ness by Jacobite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing