We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Inverness
Post
Inbox
Search

“Rubbish chips”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #32 of 37 Quick Bites in Inverness
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly quick service but I found the portion of chicken tiny but good . The frozen chips were tasteless . I remember when nando's first start there chips were great but I will not return as the tasteless chips ruined the whole meal for me

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickOvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

I am a regular customer of Nando’s throughout the UK and really enjoy the food. At a recent visit to the Inverness branch I was really disappointed with the service as the staff looked uninterested and I saw my food lying at the servery for nearly 10 minutes. When it arrived I said to the staff member that the food was cold and he just looked at me. I will not be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Seaside424470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

A sad recurring theme in Nando's up and down the country seems to be chicken that is still uncooked in the middle and cold. We had five chicken meals here and two were cold. As in uncooked cold, not left on the counter too long cold. Staff members studiously ignored us so took the uncooked food to the chef directly. Big sigh, food thrown back on the grill. Giant sigh when told this wasn't acceptable then finally given a hot meal. No apologies no nothing. Glad we we're unlikely to be back.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by Nandos for a quick tea as journeying from Inverness towards Aberdeen. Staff were quick to respond as I waited at the door. Showed me to a booth area to sit at. Checked I knew where to order my food. Food came quite quickly and staff checked to make sure everything was good. Think it would have been nice if staff smiled.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank andyonekanobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We recently visited the Inverness Nando’s last minute on a Monday night not long before closing, we were met by the lovely robin who took our orders and made us feel very welcome, he was very polite and funny and definately deserves a mention as he was first class in regard to looking after us, even though it was nearly time to close, the food was lovely and we will definately return.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Cruiser717654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing