We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment entrance with Inverness castle in background showing location right at foot of castle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment entrance with Inverness castle in background showing location right at foot of castle.
Stunning location minutes away from Inverness Castle and the River Ness. Private patio bistro area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Apartment entrance with Inverness castle in background showing location right at foot of castle.
Stunning location minutes away from Inverness Castle and the River Ness. Private patio bistro area.
Stairgate on stairs for younger visitors. Stairs not accessible. This is a single floor apartment.
View from front porch over River Ness
view of building from banks of the River Ness
Views of River Ness from directly across from property
Inverness Castle surrounds directly across the road from property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place in excellent location”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Truly a home from home. So many thoughtful extras that literally anything I'd forgotten was provided! Particularly appreciated the milk in the fridge for our arrival so could have an immediate cup of tea after a long journey.The location is excellent, close to the town centre plus near to the river for some lovely evening walks. There are loads of places to eat and drink within a short walk from the flat. So much to see in the area. We were lucky enough to be travelling by car. Our highlights were seeing dolphins from the beach near Fortrose, Cawdor Castle and The Potting Shed tea room near Aviemore after a walk round Loch an Eilien.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities. I look forward to having you back in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caebird
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would absolutely recommend this rental! It was clean and had everything we needed, and more!! Some of the places we stayed in while in the UK and Ireland, didn't provide soap or towels or toilet paper or stuff like that - which we didn't think to bring. But, this place had it all! And, a full size washer and dryer! I wish we could've stayed in places like this all everywhere we stayed!
The location is great for people who want to see the city and check out Inverness! There seem to be lots of walks nearby.
The apartment was quiet.
This would be the first place I would check for availability if I make it back to Inverness!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. I am glad you found the apartment quiet and conveniently located to all the attractions. We aim to make your stay at View Place Apartment as enjoyable as possible. Best wishes Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is in the best location! Practically at the foot of the Inverness Castle! Hazel was very good at communicating before, during, and after check-in. The place looks exactly like the pictures. Overall, a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location - right at the foot of Inverness Castle - so convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back to View Place Apartment in the future. Best wishes. Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria W
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing