We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, atmosphere just wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Moray Park

Moray Park
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moray Park
Ranked #86 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Location, atmosphere just wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

We had three days in Inverness and couldn't have found a better place - nice gardens, walk to restaurants and pub, river, shops and laundromat, off-street parking great for hired car, friendly staff who were happy to chat at breakfast (a plus surely rather than a minus),and a good price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
46
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

My Fiance and I stayed here for two nights on a two week holiday in the UK. Although this is a great location for the price my main complaint is that I had purchased new brand name make-up for our trip and it went missing. They also did not tell us that we had to pay for our room in cash, which is worrisome.

Our room was small and out-dated. The bathroom was clean but the shower was very small, you could barely turn around in it. Our bed was two twin beds stuck together and made a terrible amount of noise. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tudor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

The rooms were clean, bathroom was not ideal-very small. The woman serving breakfast was extremely chatty, to the point where she would not serve you because she was too busy chatting away with others. Breakfast was ok. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember01272015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed overnight on a business trip. The hotel was very clean and our host was friendly and helpful. A short and pleasant walk along the river and we arrived in town for dinner.

The room was good - traditional furniture, very clean, included a couple of chairs as well. Possibly the bed was a bit on the short side, my feet seemed very close to the bottom (I'm not particularly tall so this may be more of a problem for taller guests).

Only slightly strange omission was that of soap. My very clean en-suite room included complimentary toiletries (shower gel, shampoo, face cloth, shower cap etc), it was just unusual that they did not include any soap - possibly an oversight rather than an omission.

The breakfast was excellent and as well as the full english option, we could also choose from continental breakfast, cereals, fresh fruit or other cooked options.

I would happily stay here again (though I would remember to pack my own soap - just in case!).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights here on 29th & 30th July. Our room was lovely with views towards the river, spotlessly clean. We also had a small seating area with a settee and tv which was a big bonus as most places only provide one chair and presumably expect the other occupant to sit on the bed or floor.!! The only small niggle is that we only had bath towels provided and no hand towels, however, there were very nice toileteries and little extras in the ensuite.

The breakfast was very good and served in a very nice dining room overlooking the river.

The owners are a very nice and helpful, they cannot do enough to ensure yur stay is a good one and deserve a lot of success.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noreen_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed in Moray Park for three nights in June 2010.
On arrival we had a very warm welcome, and were shown to our room on the top floor. This had lovely views over the river, it really didn't feel like being in a city! The room was clean, warm and neat, and surprisingly spacious.
The breakfasts were excellent, with a nice choice of menu, I'd definately recommend the pancakes, and of course the Moray Grill.
It was a real bonus having free parking (I'm told parking can be difficult in Inverness), we were only 5 minutes walk along the river-front from the centre and the castle, past many restaraunts, we'd recommend the The River Cafe & Restaurant. Also accross the river was a tourist board with many walks, up to the islands or down to the river mouth.
Inverness was a great base for exploring, we visited Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle one day, went dolphin watching (unfortunately not successfully!), and visited Cawdor Castle and Fort George, all worth recommending. We'd also recommend the Inverness Museum just below the castle, to give a good overview of Scottish history.
We'd definately return given the chance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asherah213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

The owners were incredibly very friendly. The location is perfect, very peaceful which was great. Alot of choice for breakfast which was lovely. The room was great as described and so overlooked the river Ness. Guest House also is available with on site parking and within walking distance to the centre of Inverness.

Conclusion:- Great stay, lovely accomodation, clean and tidy, great value, lovely family
run business, nothing was too much trouble, very friendly people really
made us feel at home and very welcome

Brillant choice, we would definitely stay again in this guest house.

Marisa & Ian Bons
Malta

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.8 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#17 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Heronwood B&B
Heronwood B&B
#204 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
4.1 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#9 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.4 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#22 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moray Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moray Park

Property: Moray Park
Address: Island Bank Road, Inverness IV2 4SX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moray Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moray Park Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing