We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
258
49
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
49
11
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 319 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We stayed here 2 nights one at the beginning of the 500 and the night before our flight to Belfast. Kenny the owner is a very helpful host and he served us breakfast in his traditional Scottish attire w/ kilt. The rooms are a bit small but very well maintained and clean. The property doesn't have an open common room like most B&B's but the location was near the central city and parking was right outside the front door. The breakfast was very good and our stays were a good value.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Food was delicious! Rooms are very clean and fully equipped with everything you need. The house is not what you would call open or spacious (no common/social area), but if you're looking for 'a bed and breakfast' you won't be disappointed! ☺
Walking distance to all pubs and restaurants downtown! And Kenny recommended a fantastic pub for supper and live music 'Hootenanny' it was AWESOME live traditional Scottish music and the food was great! Wonderful stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 70melindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

The location was perfect for walking through town and the hosts could not have been any friendlier or more helpful. They were a pleasure to chat with and gave great advice on places to go for dinner, music, etc.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in mid October and had the place to ourselves (being off season). The proprietor, Kenny, was a gracious and jovial host quick with a tale or suggestion of something to do. We spent our mornings eating a wonderful breakfast and talking with Kenny about anything from Nessie to haggis to whiskey.
The rooms were perfect for our needs with a comfy bed and refrigerator and a warm shower. Couldn't ask for a better location for walking Inverness or driving out to see the sites.
Having been to numerous B&B's around Europe over the past few years, Silverstrands exceeded expectations with regard to breakfast, hospitality and comfort. I just wish I could have bought Kenny a couple whiskey's to hear some more craic. Kenny was great and clearly loves what he does.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a warm welcome from proprietor Kenny, and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was small (as explained in writing and verbally), but really comfortable and clean, and attractive. Breakfast was quite a spread, with some continental items and others prepared upon request. Located on a quiet street with free parking, and within easy walking distance of old Inverness. Would definitely stay here again, ad recommend it to others.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews