We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CheapTickets
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
258
49
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
258
49
11
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 319 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in mid October and had the place to ourselves (being off season). The proprietor, Kenny, was a gracious and jovial host quick with a tale or suggestion of something to do. We spent our mornings eating a wonderful breakfast and talking with Kenny about anything from Nessie to haggis to whiskey.
The rooms were perfect for our needs with a comfy bed and refrigerator and a warm shower. Couldn't ask for a better location for walking Inverness or driving out to see the sites.
Having been to numerous B&B's around Europe over the past few years, Silverstrands exceeded expectations with regard to breakfast, hospitality and comfort. I just wish I could have bought Kenny a couple whiskey's to hear some more craic. Kenny was great and clearly loves what he does.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a warm welcome from proprietor Kenny, and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was small (as explained in writing and verbally), but really comfortable and clean, and attractive. Breakfast was quite a spread, with some continental items and others prepared upon request. Located on a quiet street with free parking, and within easy walking distance of old Inverness. Would definitely stay here again, ad recommend it to others.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We returned to stay here and were not disappointed. Kenny is a gracious host. The rooms are cozy and clean, and there is plenty of hot water for your shower.

Breakfast is cooked to order, based on selections requested the night before, and there are lots of yogurts, etc. in addition to the full Scottish array of eggs, sausage, haggis, etc., plus porridge on request.

It's an easy 15-minute walk down to the city centre, or five minutes around the corner to a couple of small hotels with restaurants. I heard that some accommodations in Inverness are requiring a minimum two-night stay, but that was not the case here.

Room tip: the red room at the top of the stairs has a very comfy bed
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirdsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice guesthouse within walking distance to city center and the river. Breakfast is very good, served 8-9. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The host is very friendly and helpful. However, I docked a star because we stayed in room 2 and the noise in the morning is terrible. It's located right off the lobby and you can hear all the upstairs guests showering in the morning and stomping around. And you can hear everyone coming and going with lots of slamming doors. So if you are an early riser and leaving for the day, it would be fine. We were trying to overcome some jet lag and did not get much rest after 7am.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kuhio804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We stayed for one night in a clean room with shared facilities (which we were the only guests using at the time). Breakfast was plentiful and served by Kenny in a kilt! The room contained a king size bed which was probably too big for the room, and constricted movement around the room. That said, the room was modern and had everything you needed - kettle, hairdryer, TV and free wifi. Silverstrands is located close to the city centre which meant we could walk into town for dinner - but a steep hill to walk back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresthebarandcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews