We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay with stunning views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eiland View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #76 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We were warmly welcomed and shown our tastefully decorated room and the comfortable guests lounge with stunning views of the Moray Firth.
Our room was spacious although the en suite shower room was rather small. It was at the side of the house but still had beautiful views.
The breakfast choice was good, including all the ingredients of a full Scottish breakfast but you could choose a continental style breakfast as well.
It was well placed to explore Inverness and places in the highland area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandhamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed one night on our way home from a business trip and we had booked the room a week in advance. It had been snowing and although the house was warm our room was freezing - thank goodness for the electric blanket. There wasn't a hair dryer in the room which we thought was strange for a 4 star. The ensuite shower room had no heating so it too was freezing and we couldn't get any hot water from the shower in the morning. The hostess was polite enough and the breakfast was fine. The house was large and looked very nice with good views but I think we'd only stop there again in the Summer months!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I live in B&B's for months at a time as I guide folks on tours of the UK and Ireland. I know a good B&B when I see one and this is a great B&B. I bless the day I found it. My guests love Eiland View. They vote it best in Scotland year after year. The rooms are so big and the beds so comfortable. The showers have plenty of power and hot water and the towels are fluffy. The place is spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed and you will find everything you need in your room. There is a great guest lounge with terrific views across the Moray Firth. Eilean MacLean is the lovely hostess and she does a great job creating a pleasant atmosphere and in the morning turning out wonderful breakfasts. There is plenty of comfort at Eiland View and in the back there is a spacious garden where guests can enjoy a quiet view of the Moray Firth Bridge with Black Isle beyond.
Eiland View is in a great location near Culloden Battlefield, Cawdor Castle, Clava Cairns, Fort George, the city of Inverness and Inverness International Airport. You can easily get to the Carngorm Mountains, Lock Ness, Urquart Castle, Black Isle and beyond from Eiland View. There is plenty of good free parking as well. This is the well run business of a generous hostess who thought a lot about YOU when this accommodation was purposely built.
You will need reservations as Eiland View is very popular. I think you will find the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Stayed for one night during our travels, my husband and I stayed in a room with a queen bed, my mother was in a room with two single beds, we paid 56 pound sterling for each room. The rooms are on the larger size, heaters in room and all have private bathrooms and large windows. We were offered a wide selection of items for cooked breakfast in addition to toast, cerials, fruit, juice, coffee, tea.
The rooms are attached to the innkeepers private side of the house through the hallway. She has kids but we were not bothered by any noise at all, my mother even enjoyed visiting with the youngest child who was maybe 3 or 4 yrs old? The view overlooks the distant hills, water, and town. Overall we enjoyed our brief stay and would not hesitate recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Melly_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KingACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Soonwald-Liebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
787 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 36 in Inverness
1,826 reviews
10.2 mi away
Achnagairn Estate
Achnagairn Estate
#2 of 3 in Kirkhill
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiland View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiland View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Woodside of Culloden | Near Inverness and Culloden, Inverness IV2 5BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eiland View Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing