We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
61
19
13
6
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
19
13
6
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastprivate hotelbreakfast deliveredspotlessly clean roomon arrivalshort driveenjoyable staystayed longerplace to stayquiet locationa lovely staywarm welcomeother guestsyogurtcity centrecameronnetflix
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This is one of the worst places I have ever stayed.
Not a hotel, barely a hostel.
Cannot believe they are claiming any stars.
No staff.
"I can cancel the booking with a full refund" was the response to every question when I called to check in- zero effort made by staff.
Breakfast (already paid for) would only be delivered if I texted a number and ordered it the night before.
Breakfast is left outside (uncovered) in the hallway.
Room was bare-minimum cleaned (you know the signs).
Bottled, stagnant and warm, tap water was left in the room (and not even bothered to be topped up.
Bed was a back breaker.
Room was dirty
Furnishings and fittings were loose and in poor condition.
Cannot believe this lot were charging more than €150 per night for this.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dineenstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed very much the very cosy and warm ambience of that lovely renovated house.. where else is breakfast in bed mandatory ;)
With just a short drive to busy Inverness this was the perfect place to relax and refreshen... loved it!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BernhardR216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Found hotel online at fantastic price and as we only needed a one night stopover it was ideal. Certainly a good distance from city centre - expected from country house description. Someone at hotel when we checked in and without us asking, we were reallocated the disabled room immediately inside the door and with its own access to dedicated parking space. Lack of restaurant, bar and lounge had no impact and breakfast was served at the time asked. Not having staff on site 24hrs. wasn't an issue for us. A unique experience not for all tastes but would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Not sure it makes a great deal of difference what room you have unless requiring accessible facilities
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Ended up staying here by chance & cant recommend it highly enough. The room was beautiful, clean & very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. I was greeted on arrival & shown round. A continental breakfast is offered & delivered to your room. I didn’t have it but did see someone else’s tray & it looked great. Plenty of parking, very peaceful & centrally locates.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank allis0njaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel. Clean spacy rooms and breakfast is served on your room at a time to your liking. Due to circumstances we had to check in late at night (01:00). This was no problem thanks to the self check in option provided by the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michiel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews