We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ding dang doo....pretty good would stay again.”
Review of Corriegarth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corriegarth Hotel
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ding dang doo....pretty good would stay again.”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here july 11. hotel was of a good standard, no real problems apart from the Bull i shared the room with kept me awake with his rustling in his hay. Somebody had stolen all the ZZZZZZZ's out of my matress which also kept me unduly awake. staff were very polite and helpful, the barmaids in the bar were pleasing on the eye.....good T.v and good WI-FI, overall a good place to stay .Happy Days !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
27
68
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Scottish Open Golf outing tickets booked
Inverness Premier Inn £285 one night having a laugh!
Jumped at a bargain B&B on Lastminute .com
Doubt set in when reading comments on Tripadvisor which I am glad to confirm are rubbish.
Newly decorated room,
Comfy bed,
Brilliant shower,
Good breakfast
and only 5 minute walk from centre of town.
Need to appreciate that it is an older building and decor might not be to everyones taste

What more do you want. Would have no problems going back to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nauld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Booked by my company for 2 night stay. First night I couldn't get in to check in because ithe hotel was totally shut with no night porter. Second night I arrived after work to check in but they had already sold my room to someone else. Even although it was payed in advance.

Never got to stay here so can comment on anything else.

My advice is simply avoid. Inverness has lots of hotels, don't use this one!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoneyboycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights last week and, like the previous reviewer, was unfortunate to be given room 6 although I had booked a few weeks in advance. The hotel website is most misleading - "individually designed rooms" - the designer should be shot! Every comment by the previous reviewer is spot on - tiny room, lumpy mattress, no way of getting fresh air into the room etc etc.....The shower was so bad I only used it once in case I picked up something nasty.The owners are really accepting bookings under false pretences as they must know their rooms are not up to an acceptable standard. I booked out on a Saturday morning and only one member of staff on who, bless him, was trying to do his best. But the breakfast buffet was depleted, no bread to make toast, dirty mugs but, in his defence, he did go and cook some extra bacon and sausage.I did eat in the bar 2 of the 3 evenings and the food was fine, not the best, but ok for £9 for 2 courses. I cannot fault the staff who were on duty as they were very friendly and helpful but they must dread guests coming in through the door. I did complain about the room at the time but was told the hotel had been bought over and the twin rooms were due for refurb in a couple of weeks - pity they hadn't told me that at time of booking and, because it was late and getting accommodation in Inverness is so difficult, just put up with it. Again on checking out I made a complaint but no form of recompense was offered but the lad on duty probably didn't have the authority anyhow. At £65 per night I feel a bit let down by the very poor standard of accommodation. However, if the rooms are refurbished to a better standard, I would go back as 10 mins walk takes you right into town and there is off street parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifetraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We booked two rooms at this hotel for a one-night stay. I have to say that we couldn't fault the customer service, the food at the hotel and the main restaurant and bar areas. We booked dinner at the hotel and for £9 for two courses really could not fault the food. It was lovely and the portion size was huge - in fact most of us were unable to finish it! The staff were also very polite and friendly.
One of the rooms we booked however was a big let-down. Both were twin rooms but they were very different. The first room was an ample size, nicely decorated and had a reasonably sized bathroom. The second room was extremely small. The twin beds rather than being fitted in side by side had to be fitted in at opposite ends of the room as the room was only wide enough for them to be placed lined up against the side walls. This only left a very narrow walkway between the beds to the bathroom. The only place for the television was in the corner above the head of one of the beds, so whoever was in that bed could not have watched it (in comparison to the other room where it was obviously placed at the foot of both of the beds!). One of the beds appeared to have a broken leg and was very wobbly. The walls and roof and several stains all over them. The shower was also extremely small. The strangest part of the room though was that someone had removed the handles on both the bedroom and the bathroom window, meaning we were completely unable to open either of the windows and the room became unbearably hot and stuffy. From a practical point of view there was also no mirror in the bedroom or a bin.
Aside from that the hotel is in a great location and as it was a cheap hotel, we couldn't have expected much more. The breakfast (which was included in the price) was also ample, although some of the food had dried out by the time we got there so my advice would be to get there early!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first, do not choose room 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I stopped here for one night whilst en route for Thurso (3hrs away) and must say it was a nice B+B and nothing at all like the earlier reviews would have you believe. Possibly there has been a change of staff / management, but based on my single night there, I would definitely stop again

My room was very clean and my bathroom spotless. Free wi-fi in all rooms along with tea / coffee, etc. Evening meal was served in the downstairs bar and was very reasonably priced. The food was ok (just pub grub) and while not haute cuisine was better than many places I've stayed.

Breakfast was served in the "sports bar" and offered a full cooked breakfast in a buffet style along with juice, cereal, etc, etc.

All the staff were friendly and the check in / out was simple and straightforward.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Staff were very efficient and cheery and we could not fault the food. The room was basic but clean, although we were let down by the cheap mattress. Unfortunately our second night (Wednesday) was totally ruined by noisy music until 2am (we were there for our silver wedding). The room next to us was marked private and we presumed would have been for staff use, therefore doors banging while we tried to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawthorn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#14 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.2 mi away
Crown Court Hotel
Crown Court Hotel
#32 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriegarth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriegarth Hotel

Property: Corriegarth Hotel
Address: 5 Heathmount Road, Inverness IV2 3JU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corriegarth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corriegarth is a great bar restaurant with rooms that have been refurbished in March 2017. Situated only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Inverness and 10 minutes from the railway station it is close enough to enjoy the city yet in a quieter location to be able to relax. Our bar is very popular, showing sports and serving a wide range of beers, whisky, gin and wines. Freshly prepared meals are available all day between 8am and 10pm We look forward to welcoming you to Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Corriegarth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriegarth Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing